They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Shake Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 2019

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2019

Re: The Muvipix Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019

Postby rabozoef » Tue Aug 13, 2019 3:53 am

I am new to muvipix, premier elements and editing. I made a movie using a lot of clips. Is it possible to get an insight of the applied effect Shake Stabilizer in the completed movie? In the Muvipix guide APE 2019 I read how to do this for a separate clip.
rabozoef
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:17 am

Re: Shake Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 2019

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:07 am

You can't apply the Shake Stabilizer to an entire movie, rabozoef. You can only apply it to individual clips. It's kind of the nature of the effect.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13145
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Shake Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 2019

Postby rabozoef » Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:02 am

Steve Grisetti wrote:You can't apply the Shake Stabilizer to an entire movie, rabozoef. You can only apply it to individual clips. It's kind of the nature of the effect.

Thank you Steve, for your quick reaction. In a time period of several days I used 400 clips to make a movie. In one of the clips I first used the tool to Time Stretch (double speed) and afterwards I wanted to see the effect of the Shake Stabilizer. I received an error message. Later on when I wanted to export the movie I got the message that I first have to fix the problem with the shake stabilizer. Even after I removed the clip with the error message. So probably I used the shake stabilizer also in another clip. That's why I'm interested in a quick method of finding these clips.
rabozoef
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:17 am

Re: Shake Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 2019

Postby sidd finch » Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:05 am

My understanding of the shake stabilizer is that you can only apply the effect to a clip that plays at 100%. It will not work if you slowdown or speed up the clip. The work around would be to apply the effect at 100% speed then export the clip. The import the clip you just completed and then slow the new clip down.

Sidd
Omnium Rerum Principia Parva Sunt – 'The beginnings of all things are small.'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4547
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Shake Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 2019

Postby Steve Grisetti » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:10 am

Meantime, you may need to go through the clips on your timeline one by one to figure out which has the Shake Stabilizer applied to it.

To do this, open the Adjustments panel and select each clip on the timeline. Watch for the clip that has a green dot on its Shake Stabilizer listing.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13145
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE version 2019 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron