They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Video slow playing when title is running

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 10.

Video slow playing when title is running

Postby linz8200ga » Fri Nov 11, 2011 4:58 pm

This is my first video with any version of Premiere so I am a beginner.

I am trying to put a colored recatangle with text in it over my video, similar to a what you would see on a news program showing the anchors name etc. I have figured out how to get the rectangle in, change the color and add the text. I also positioned it in my video where I would like for it to appear.

When the video plays, in the sections where I have this rectangle with text, the video slows down and goes into slow motion, all while the audio is playing just fine. Then the video will start playing fine once it is past the title, until it gets to another section where I have a rectangle inserted and it will slow down again.

I have the video in the Video 1 area and the titles (rectangles) in Video 2 area. What could I possibly be doing wrong? I just ordered Steve's book and hope that it answers this and many other questions that I am sure to have!!!

Also, I am going to be using these exact titles for many of my videos...is there a way to save just that title so that I dont have to construct my recatangle and text everytime that I want it in a new video?

Please help me. Thank you in advance!
linz8200ga
New User
New User

Re: Video slow playing when title is running

Postby Peru » Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:45 pm

linz8200ga wrote:This is my first video with any version of Premiere so I am a beginner.