They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Movie Studio Platnum 12 Question Help Please

Talk about the Sony Vegas line of products.

Movie Studio Platnum 12 Question Help Please

Postby Jeffrey W. Arnold » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:36 am

Hello Everyone my name is Jeff and I am new to this sight. I am working on a project in Sony Movie Studio Platinum 12 and can't find the anchor creation tool for masking. Did Sony take it out of this version? How can I mask out specific things in this version? If anyone can help that would be awesome. Thanks!
Thanks Jeff,

Dell XPS 27 Windows 8 Intel i7 64 bit NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2TB HD Sony Movie Studio Platinum 12
Jeffrey W. Arnold

Re: Movie Studio Platnum 12 Question Help Please

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:23 am

Hi, Jeffrey. Welcome to Muvipix.

As I show you in my books, you can easily use custom-created shapes to create masks and track mattes on composited tracks.

What kind of masking are you trying to do? Blur out someone's face, as they do on TV's COPS? Use a garbage matte to hide parts of a chroma key shot that you don't want to key? Black out an area of your video?

I'm not familiar with the term "anchor creation tool". But if you'll describe what kind of effect you're trying to create, I'm sure we can help you find a way to do it.
HP Envy with 2.9/4.4 ghz i7-10700 and 16 gig of RAM running Windows 11 Pro
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Postby vkmast » Mon Mar 10, 2014 1:24 pm

The OP should note that the Event Pan/Crop window's "Masking Tool", which enables the anchor creation tool, is a Vegas Pro feature only and NOT part of the Movie Studio Platinums.
vkmast

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Mar 10, 2014 1:30 pm

Thanks, vk!
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator