They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Larry has a couple of question getting started with ele9

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 9.

Larry has a couple of question getting started with ele9

Postby milad018 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:25 am

I am new to this forum, got the premiere elements 9 , I have boxes of pictures and jpg's that I am trying to put into a dvd slide show with effects and such. After resize to 1000x750 I want to display on my tv to the whole screen ect. Also is there a limit on how many jpgs you can output with Instant movie? and if you create a slide show is there a limit.--I had 163 and it left out the two short movie clips I added pluse several of the jpgs...
I am really new to this world and also not a pro at any of this, just scan pic's to jpgs i took with my old 2 1/4 . I also have gotten a Cannone EOSD60 that I am starting to learn abt...
Larry
milad018
New User
New User

Re: Larry has a couple of question getting started with ele9

Postby Steve Grisetti » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:05 am

Hi, Larry. Welcome to the forum and to Muvipix!

May I suggest we move your question to our Premiere Elements 9 forum? You're more likely to get your questions answered there.

I don't know that there's a limit to the number of slides you can use with a Movie Theme. It might be an interesting experiment to find out!

Otherwise, you look to be on the right track (resizing your photos to 1000x750, for instance) to a successful video production.
HP Envy with 2.9/4.4 ghz i7-10700 and 16 gig of RAM running Windows 11 Pro
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Postby Bob » Wed Apr 06, 2011 1:49 pm

Hi, Larry!