They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

New to forum so I apologize if has been discussed before

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 9.

New to forum so I apologize if has been discussed before

Postby danhertlein » Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:35 am

Hello All,

I'm new to all this. I have a Flip Mino HD which outputs to MP4. I brought this into my newly installed PE9 and after a few minutes, the video is out of synch. I've tried creating a MOV file (although I use WIN7 on my PC with PE). I also have a MacBook which I viewed the MOV file with the same result.

I think I have to convert the MP4 to a DV-AVI file, correct? How do I do it?

Thanks
danhertlein
New User
New User

Re: New to forum so I apologize if has been discussed before

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:31 am

Hi Dan,
Welcome to Muvipix :wcm:

There are probably others that will speak up with experience using the Flip camera, I have no experience with that.
However, you can convert the MP4 files to DV-AVI using QuickTime Pro for $30. I use it on a regular basis and it has been the best $30 I ever spent on video editing software. There are other converters as well, probably some free ones, that I'm sure someone will mention soon.

Thanks for stopping by the best forum in the known universe :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Sep 27, 2010 10:11 am

Welcome to Muvipix, Dan!