They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

How To Safely Delete Project Folders

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 8.

How To Safely Delete Project Folders

Postby DoloresL » Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:08 pm

My first dumb question: What is the best way to delete project folders from Premiere Elements 8? I have a number of folders (some of them empty and some quite full) that I created as I started playing around with Premiere Elements 8. I can't figure out how to get rid of them! I've been busy reading the Guide book and would like to start a new project now that I have a slightly better idea of what to use for source files, but before I do so I'd like to clean up the mess I've already made. Seems I must have skimmed through the instructions on how to delete project folders for completed projects (or haven't gotten to them yet). Thanks for any tips on how to do this and what, if anything is important to save once I actually have a "good" project going and/or completed. (All the projects I have started so far can just go....lock, stock, and barrel. I'm assuming the source pictures and video I tried using in them are safe as long as I don't delete them from the Organizer.)
DoloresL
New User
New User

Re: How To Safely Delete Project Folders

Postby Bob » Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:07 pm

What is the best way to delete project folders from Premiere Elements 8?