They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Can This Be Done

Discussions concerning Premiere Elements version 1 - 4.

Can This Be Done

Postby Mark1x » Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:34 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Guys,

Two questions: I am using Adobe Premiere Elements 3.0 and I dont wish to spend any cash t this time!!

1: I want to take video using my Sony dcr pc1000e and create a video file that can be used on a website, therefore needs to be small and easily playable, can I use elements 3.0 for this? If so what settings and where are they? I am a novice guys!! Can adobe produce Shock Wave Files? if not how can I do this having used adobe?

2: Also I have some existing footage which is MPEG2 and 20 mins long which is 500MB in size, can I do anything to make it a tiny file size fo website use? Can adobe 3.0 import it for website fle size use? Is there a way to convert it to shock wave and how? can it be done with any free sofware without odd banners?

Sorry I guess thats a few questions! but my point is I want to take and edit video and end up with ideally shock wave or website playable small files. Thanks for any suggestions and help. :)
Mark.
Thanks for sharing your knowledge...I have a severe instruction booklet allergy!
Mark1x

Re: Can This Be Done

Postby Chuck Engels » Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:28 pm

Hi Mark,

Here is a link to the camcorder info from Sony
http://www.sony.co.uk/pdf/GeneratePdf.a ... =odw_en_GB

It looks like a MiniDV tape camcorder but I couldn't find where is specifically said that.
Can you verify that it is indeed a MiniDV camcorder? I did see that is has a firewire connection and the format is DV so I am pretty sure that is the case.