They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Video is OK, but no Audio in PE7

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 7.

Video is OK, but no Audio in PE7

Postby DHITCH10 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 7:23 pm

I'm new to video editing and I'm looking for some advice on solving my video editing issues:

- Video is from Sony Handycam DCR- DVD403 (burns directly to 3" disc)
- Dell Inspiron computer (1.5 years new)
- Using Premiere Elements 7

Video files are .VOB
-.VOB files from Sony Handyman camcorder (on 3" disc and saved on HD)

I'm currently able to play audio/video from Sony Disc and saved video files in Windows Media Player
and it works fine. I want to edit the videos in PE 7. The videos upload in
PE 7 and I can play the video, however, I cannot hear the audio. I have
saved the .VOB files in different formats ( .MPEG, .AVI) using Any Video
Converters software and reimported to PE 7..... I still do not hear audio.

Any help you can offer? What am I missing? I have both Video _RM and
Video_TS files

Thanks
DHITCH10
New User
New User

Re: Video is OK, but no Audio in PE7

Postby Dave McElderry » Tue Dec 28, 2010 7:42 pm

Hi, and welcome to Muvipix! :wcm:

You say you upload the videos to PrEl 7. Specifically, how are you getting the video into PrEl 7? You want to use the Get Media>DVD (Camcorder or PC DVD Drive).
Be yourself; everyone else is taken.

Asus X570-E motherboard; AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.8 GHz; 64GB DDR4; GeForce RTX 2060 6GB; 1TB Samsung 970 Pro M.2 SSD
Dave McElderry

Postby DHITCH10 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 8:42 pm

I'm using the Premiere Elements 7 and going to Get Media/use DVD. I have also tried Get Media/From File or Folders, both end up with the same result with vodeo but no audio. Any other ideas on how to troubleshoot?

Thanks
DHITCH10
New User
New User