They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Frustrated! Please Help!

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 7.

Frustrated! Please Help!

Postby bp4life71 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:03 am

Im a newbie to video editing and the like. I just purchased the premiere elements/photoshop bundle. I'm trying to do a special effect and cant seem to get it correctly.

First, here is what I am doing. I have video of a student looking at radar on a boat (radar is similiar to a 13 inch tv), to be funny, I want to put a clip of family guy playing "on the radar". I know i need to somehow put the family guy video (that I already cut) overlayed on the screen in the radar. I cant see where to merge the 2 videos. I am new to all of this...very new...like one week new. Did i mention I was new?

Any help would be appreciated. And by the way, i ordered the new book put out that covers photoshop and premiere for 29.99 at amazon. It should get to me by Tuesday! In the meantime, any help on how to do this would be great. Please be specific, and dont assume i even know the SIMPLIST of things...lol..

Bp4life
bp4life71
New User
New User

Re: Frustrated! Please Help!

Postby bp4life71 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:14 am

Also...I look on you tube and see that some guys have like 3 tracks to place video...mine just has the one with the arrow (for transitions im assuming)....where do I get the extra video tracks from?
bp4life71
New User
New User

Postby hpharley90 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:15 am

I use Premiere Elements 2.0. I will tell you how I would do that.