They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

"click analyze to begin" warp stabilizer problem

Premiere Pro discussions.

"click analyze to begin" warp stabilizer problem

Postby ChancyRat » Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:40 am

I am new to CS6, having only used PE7 in the past. At the moment the biggest problem is that I applied warp stabilizer to the entire group of clips (I know, I see now this was not the most efficient way to do it). The PE instructions said I would not need to click anything to begin the analyze part 1, and I did see work happening in the background. In fact I thought all clips were processed as the blue bar went away. I watched the entire video before exporting it. Exported it, and suddenly the big blue bar with 'click analyze to begin" is on all but the first clip. Now I have it back up on the screen to edit, and the analysis is not happening automatically. I assume I needed to do something else to insure complete processing on all clips?

What do I actually click to start the analysis?
Why didn't I see the blue bar earlier? (Could I have figured out that the processing wasn't done?)
Where does one review individual effects on each clip, in order to edit them?

thanks.
ChancyRat
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Enlarging the timeline in CS6?

Postby ChancyRat » Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:59 am

I found it I found it! :exc:
Duh that it would be where the effect gets edited and that's what I was missing.
While I have you :tup:
How do I enlarge the timeline strips? Meaning, the video strips, audio strips,are about 2/3 inch wide (height). In PE7 one could enlarge them quite wide. My blind eyes need some em-biggening.

thanks.
ChancyRat
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Re: "click analyze to begin" warp stabilizer problem