They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

This is not a problem BUT..

Talk about computer software/hardware problems, related to digital video or otherwise.

This is not a problem BUT..

Postby BuddyB » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:21 pm

..it could be at some point and I don't know how to make the change. My HD has a C and D drive both. The C drive is beginning to fill up. I've deleted everything in the D drive and would like to add the space to the C drive. Does anyone know how i might do this. I haven't the foggiest; have never been at this point. At one point I had to take the computer to a shop because some Inet bad guys got to me before I could stop everything. The shop put some old stuff from the old C drive on the D thinking I might need the material. Turns out I didn't and I have a totally empty D drive. Thanks.
"Wichitaito-Everything is Everything"
ASUS M4A88T-M mb-AthlonII X 3 455 1.5 Cache-8GB DDR3-1600-PC3-12800(2X4GB Dual Channel)-1TB SATA3 6gb/sec 7200rpm(64MB Cache) Win10 64Bit-Sony Movie Studio Suite 13-XaraX photo/Art/Web Adobe Cloud.
User avatar
BuddyB
Super Contributor
Super Contributor
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:44 pm

Re: This is not a problem BUT..

Postby Peru » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:29 pm

Is this a partitioned drive and you want to combine the partitions?
Have a look here:
https://www.easeus.com/partition-master ... eware.html
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3269
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: This is not a problem BUT..

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:03 pm

Peru's is a great first question!

But, assuming these are two separate physical drives, it is possible to move all of your Documents, Music, Video and Pictures to your D drive and then have Windows reference them just as if they were still on your C drive.

But I see by the computer specs in your signature that you've got a 3 TB hard drive! So most likely Peru's question is right on the nose. I can't imagine your 3 TB drive is full!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13018
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: This is not a problem BUT..

Postby BuddyB » Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:37 pm

Thanks Peru that worked perfectly. And thanks Steve. You guys have always been the most knowledgeable and helpful.
"Wichitaito-Everything is Everything"
ASUS M4A88T-M mb-AthlonII X 3 455 1.5 Cache-8GB DDR3-1600-PC3-12800(2X4GB Dual Channel)-1TB SATA3 6gb/sec 7200rpm(64MB Cache) Win10 64Bit-Sony Movie Studio Suite 13-XaraX photo/Art/Web Adobe Cloud.
User avatar
BuddyB
Super Contributor
Super Contributor
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:44 pm

Re: This is not a problem BUT..

Postby Peru » Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:31 pm

Glad it worked for you. :)
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3269
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA


Return to Computer Issues 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests