They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Pro Juicers - Nick and Arlo

A place to introduce and tell a little about yourself.

Pro Juicers - Nick and Arlo

Postby Pro Juice TV » Mon Apr 06, 2009 4:18 pm

Hello All

We are 2 peeps from Melbourne Australia...

Myself (Nick) and Arlo started working together on music videos and television projects about 2 years ago... and we're still loving it.

I'm an editor by trade, cutting mostly docos, music videos and some drama. Mostly working for the public broadcasters (ABC and SBS) as well as a host of indpendent production houses. My favourite piece to date is a 1-hour documentary on East Timor that was broadcast last year. I've also directed a number of music videos and some magazine-style segments for sports shows.

Arlo is a music producer and DJ. He has a home studio and puts out some seriously cool tunes. His last single was in the ARIA Dance charts here in Australia for 10 weeks. He's made a few music videos for his alter ego, Smile on Impact. He is also a TV presenter on the rise!!

Together we started an online venture called Pro Jucie TV. It consits of video, audio and multimedia tutorials, as well as interviews, competitions, music videos and showcases heaps of other peoples cool work. We're trying to get it up as a television series but need to convince the head honchos of the networks that our industry is not small/niche/unimportant and deserves a voice on television!!

Here's hoping...

Looking forward to contributing to the wealth of knowledge on this great forum and hopefully can learn as well!

Peace Out

Nick

Pro Juice TV
www.projuice.org
Pro Juice TV

Re: Pro Juicers - Nick and Arlo

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Apr 06, 2009 4:57 pm

Welcome to Muvipix, guys! And thanks for including a link to us on your site!