They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Output DVD will not play

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 12.

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu May 22, 2014 4:18 pm

DVD brand CAN be a factor -- but even Memorex don't fail 100% of the time, Mike. So it may or may not be the cause in this case.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13143
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby mikecox » Sat May 24, 2014 10:41 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:DVD brand CAN be a factor -- but even Memorex don't fail 100% of the time, Mike. So it may or may not be the cause in this case.

The Verbatum disks came today. I burned the video that I've been working on, onto one and BINGO it played on the Verbatum disks :exc:

Mystery solved!
Michael :cool:
Pr Pro, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Sun May 25, 2014 2:43 am

:YY:
i7 6700k, Z170-P mobo, Win10 64 bit, 32Gb RAM, Samsung 500GB NVME 970 Evo SSD x 2, LG BD Burner, Akasa card reader, Dell U2719D Monitor, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3938
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Carini, Sicily

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun May 25, 2014 8:07 am

Great news, Mike!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13143
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby mikecox » Sun May 25, 2014 5:41 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:Great news, Mike!
Yes, now I can proceed with my project; which has lingered on the back burner since I got my new DVD player. I copied the VOB files from a DVD that wasn't playing back into PrE and re-published it and it also played! So it looks like I'll be buying Verbatum disks from now on!

But I don't understand why, when I burned a copy of the files on the disk that wouldn't play directly onto a Verbatim disk it would play. I had to load them into PrE first and re-publish them.
Michael :cool:
Pr Pro, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Previous

Return to PRE Version 12 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests