They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Shake Reduction Stopped Working in 15 after Installing 2019

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

Shake Reduction Stopped Working in 15 after Installing 2019

Postby RJ Johnston » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:21 pm

If you have PRE Version 15 installed and then installed PRE 2019, see if Shake Reduction still works in Version 15. In my installation, Shake Reduction did nothing when I clicked on the Detailed button. After uninstalling 2019 and reinstalling 15, I got Shake Reduction back.


I also have 2018 installed, but Shake Reduction was functional.
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3011
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Shake Reduction Stopped Working in 15 after Installing 2

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:03 pm

I had to replace a computer, Robert, so my current machine doesn't have both versions installed. If you'd like I can install v.15 to see if I get the same conflict with v.2019.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Shake Reduction Stopped Working in 15 after Installing 2

Postby RJ Johnston » Sat Oct 13, 2018 12:26 am

Steve,

Thanks, but that won't be necessary.

I installed 2019 again, but haven't had any problems with Shake Reduction in 15 since.


Rob
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3011
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Shake Reduction Stopped Working in 15 after Installing 2

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Oct 13, 2018 7:43 am

Thanks for the report regardless, RJ. You continue to dig so deep into these programs you amaze us all!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 15 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron