They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Export Issue

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2018

Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:21 am

Hello,
I'm currently using PE 2018. I've applied Shake Reduction to a couple of clips in a video that I am working on. When I try to export the video I receive a message "Shake reduction is in progress or has encountered an error". Has anyone had this problem? How can I get around this?

Thanks for your help,
Bob
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:09 am

I assume you've ensured that Shake Reduction has completed it work.

What model of camcorder is your original video coming from and what format and resolution is the video?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:38 am

Yes, Shake Reduction had completed. They were very small clips.
The footage came from a GoPro 1080 60fps.

I did a search on this and apparently it is a known issue with PE 2018. Version 15 works fine. I just can't find a workaround.
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:55 am

Some GoPros produce video that has a Variable Frame Rate, which could be a factor also.

Have you ensured that your video does not have a variable frame rate?

I just tried it using some standard camcorder footage and I was able to stabilize the clip and output the movie.

Do you know how to use MediaInfo to see if your video has a variable frame rate?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:28 am

I can't be sure about the variable frame rate. I'll download MediaInfo and let you know what I find.

Thanks for your help
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:11 pm

Here's what I found using the program you told me about.

General
Complete name : C:\Users\Bob\Videos\Fire & Ice - Frederick 2.2018\GOPR1715.MP4
Format : MPEG-4
Format profile : Base Media / Version 1
Codec ID : mp41 (mp41)
File size : 44.2 MiB
Duration : 12 s 139 ms
Overall bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 30.6 Mb/s
Encoded date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Tagged date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
AMBA : x

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.2
Format settings : CABAC / 1 Ref Frames
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, RefFrames : 1 frame
Format settings, GOP : M=1, N=30
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Duration : 12 s 129 ms
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 30.4 Mb/s
Maximum bit rate : 30.0 Mb/s
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 59.940 (60000/1001) FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.245
Stream size : 44.0 MiB (99%)
Title : GoPro AVC
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Tagged date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Color range : Full
Color primaries : BT.709
Transfer characteristics : BT.709
Matrix coefficients : BT.709

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : LC
Codec ID : mp4a-40-2
Duration : 12 s 139 ms
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 128 kb/s
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : Front: L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate : 46.875 FPS (1024 SPF)
Compression mode : Lossy
Stream size : 190 KiB (0%)
Title : GoPro AAC
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Tagged date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54

Other #1
ID : 3
Type : Time code
Format : QuickTime TC
Duration : 12 s 129 ms
Time code of first frame : 18:10:00:27
Time code, striped : Yes
Title : GoPro TCD
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Tagged date : UTC 2018-02-03 17:52:54
Bit rate mode : CBR

Other #2
Type : meta
mdhd_Duration : 12129
Bit rate mode : VBR
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:11 pm

Well, it's constant frame rate -- although that frame rate is 60 fps, which could be a factor.

The file also indicates a Quicktime relationship. Do you have Quicktime installed?

I don't know if those two factors are the reasons you're having problems or not though. An easy way to see would be to run this video through the free video converter HandBrake. Set HandBrake up to output a 1920x1080 MP4 at 30 fps -- then see if you get the same results with this MP4 as you do with your original.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Export Issue

Postby RJ Johnston » Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:51 pm

I've had similar problems with various types of video clips. It happens when I load a project that I previously saved with stabilization performed on one or more clips. If I start a new project and stabilize a clip, I can export without problem. It's after saving the project and then loading it back in later that the export becomes locked.

To "unlock" the export, I have to select a stabilized clip on the timeline, and select the shake reduction effect in the Applied Effects panel. This has to be done one at a time for each clip that has been stabilized.

I would try this with a new project that has only one short clip stabilized. Save the project, start a new project to clear the workspace, then load the project back in. See if you can unlock the Export with the method I use.

If you have problems exporting even before saving the project for the first time, then I don't have a workaround.

I kind of gave up on the Premiere Elements shake reduction effect and use a 3rd party product (Prodad Mercalli V2 plugin).
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3013
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:14 am

Thanks Steve and RJ.

I'll try these suggestions and let you know how it goes.

Take care,
Bob
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby GriffinR » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:15 am

One more thing.

I talked with Adobe's tech support and they said this is a known issue and they will have a fix in the next update. Not sure when that will be but it's something.

Bob
GriffinR
New User
New User
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Export Issue

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:32 am

In all honesty, I wouldn't hold my breath waiting for an update, Griffin. Adobe doesn't issue regular updates or patches to its Elements programs (other than Camera RAW updates), so it may or may not be patched before the next generation of the program.

I could be wrong -- but usually it's best get hold of a good workaround and treat the fix (if it comes) as a bonus.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12781
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE version 2018 


Similar topics

Export
Forum: PRE version 2018
Author: Bubby Grub
Replies: 3

Export Quality
Forum: PRE Version 15
Author: davecvis@aol.com
Replies: 5

Movie Menu and Export & Share
Forum: PRE Version 14
Author: jdgrapes148
Replies: 5

Vegas 15 issue
Forum: Vegas
Author: Mel717
Replies: 4

They removed export to Blu-Ray?
Forum: PRE version 2018
Author: dberthia
Replies: 1


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron