They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 17
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 11.

Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby MP#$864zz » Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:30 pm

Vision Problem
How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line
Thumbnail Views
How can I Zoom in ?
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:03 am

Hi,

You posted in Premiere Elements 11 so I am hoping that is the version you are using. Here is a screen shot from version 10 showing how to make the timeline bigger. Click and hold on the divider and move it up to make that line larger as you can see in the screen shot. To zoom in there is a slider in the top right corner of the timeline. You can also detach the timeline and make if very large, works great if you have two monitors, the info on how to do this is probably in one of Steve's books, hope this helps.

Increase Timeline Size.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17892
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby MP#$864zz » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:01 pm

Hi Chuck

Thanks for the Fast Reply.

Very Good to have Pic Included.

I can not seem to do what I want.

I want to In-cress the size of the

Thumbnail Pics on the Timeline.

Not the height of the Entire Time line.

I can do TWO Monitor set up if will Accomplish

What I Need. I have Steves Book on P E 11.

I could not find info on Increasing Thumbnail size.

Is there A way to Zoom in Program View on Computer ?

I only found Zooming the Length of the Timeline.

Thanks for your Help.

Glad You are still helping people after

After all these years. Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:14 pm

Hi Fred, If you increase the size of height of the video line of the timeline it will increase the size of the thumbnails, unless I am not understanding exactly what you are trying to do. The higher you move the line the larger the images are. That's why a separate monitor just for the timeline is necessary if you need to make multiple tracks larger. I highly recommend a 2nd monitor just for the timeline.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17892
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby MP#$864zz » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:30 pm

Hello Chuck

I must Be Doing some thing Wrong.
When I Click at the Top of the Time Line
An Up and Down Arrow Appears
When I Hold and Drag it UP
The time line Enlarges Vertically
But Thumbnails do not Chang in Size.

Is there any way to Magnify the View in Program ?
Like in Win 10 Magnify.

Thanks Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:41 pm

Ok, there is a Track Size Setting, see image below. After you set that to Large you should be able to change the track height and the images should get larger, see screen shot.

Track Size.jpg



Track Size 2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17892
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby MP#$864zz » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:38 pm

Hi Chuck
Thanks that last Post Did the Trick.
You Gave me Just what I wanted.

The PICS really Help me understand.

Ready to try 2nd Monitor.
How do I Drag Time Line to
Second Monitor.

I tried to Move View Screen
to second Monitor It would
not Go.

Thanks Very Much Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Vision Problem How to Enlarge Size Height of Time line

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:43 pm

Check Steve's book for docking headers. It is in the menu, show docking headers. When the docking headers are visible you can undock the timeline panel and move it freely.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17892
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA


Return to PRE Version 11 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests