They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Batch Add an Effect

Specific to Premiere Elements version 14

Batch Add an Effect

Postby John Walker » Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:30 pm

Is it possible to batch add an effect to a highlighted group of clips rather than do them individually?
Cameras:
[1] Sony RX100 M6
[2] Panasonic HC-X920
Software:
Win 10
Adobe Premiere Elements 14
Sonicfire Pro 6.0
Intel i5 3.5 Ghz
Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H
C: 500Gb SSD, 2 x 1Tb internal SATA drives, 3 x 2Tb Back Up Drives
32 Gb Ram
Radeon HD5450 1Gb
User avatar
John Walker
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:38 pm

Re: Batch Add an Effect

Postby RJ Johnston » Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:35 pm

While it doesn't seem possible to apply an effect to several clips at once, you can set up an effect for one of the clips, then save that effect as a preset. You can apply the preset to all selected clips just by dragging the preset to one of the highlighted clips. It might take a few moments to see the results after you drop the preset.

There is also the Adjustment layer method of applying one or more effects to the adjustment layer. Then the clips on lower track covered by the adjustment layer will be effected.

There is also the copy-and-paste event attributes method, but that pastes all effects that are applied to the clip that is copied copied -- including Motion and Opacity.
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3052
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Batch Add an Effect

Postby Chuck Engels » Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:39 am

Very nice RJ :TU:
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17669
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Batch Add an Effect

Postby John Walker » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:15 am

Many thanks for your helpful reply RJ. I will try your suggestions this evening.

Regards
John
Cameras:
[1] Sony RX100 M6
[2] Panasonic HC-X920
Software:
Win 10
Adobe Premiere Elements 14
Sonicfire Pro 6.0
Intel i5 3.5 Ghz
Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H
C: 500Gb SSD, 2 x 1Tb internal SATA drives, 3 x 2Tb Back Up Drives
32 Gb Ram
Radeon HD5450 1Gb
User avatar
John Walker
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:38 pm


Return to PRE Version 14 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests