They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

A new addition to Muvipix, with support and discussion of Sony's DVD Architect Studio.

Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

Postby cgwaters » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:46 pm

I notice that when I go back and load a saved Architect Studio project and then proceed to burn a DVD, the Volume Name property reverts to that of the last DVD that was burned -- not the volume name specified when I created the project.

Is there a way to have the volume name be saved with the project?
cgwaters
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 8:01 am

Re: Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:15 am

Did you save the project after you named and burned it?

If that doesn't work, I don't think there is a way to do it.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12782
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

Postby cgwaters » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:01 am

Yes, I've been saving my projects after each rename/burn. Sounds like a bug. What's the best way for me to inform the developers about this?

(I've also noticed that the 'burn from rendering folder' process warns me that the content is too large to fit on a DVD--even though the size of the files in the rendering folder are well-within the capacity of a DVD. It seems that the warning that appeared when I originally rendered the content--the warning which I ignored--is being included, perhaps as a flag, in the project itself.)
cgwaters
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 8:01 am

Re: Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:33 am

Sony has a Product Suggestion page on their site.
http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/support/suggestions

The good news is that the company is actually very responsive to bug reports.

The bad news is that, from all indications, the company is done developing the DVD Architect programs. They may continue to issue patches -- but it's unlikely you'll see a DVD Architect Studio 6 or Pro 7.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12782
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Possible to have project remember the disc volume name?

Postby cgwaters » Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:19 am

Thanks. I submitted the bugs, using the Product Suggestion page.
cgwaters
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 8:01 am


Return to DVD Architect 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests