They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Using Muvipix dvd menus

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 10.

Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby MaryAnne » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:01 pm

Hi Guys,
Could you direct me to instructions on how to use one of your custom dvd menu templates. Got your book Steve but it talks about the pre-installed menus (could be looking in wrong place? - pg.198-203). I've downloaded one menu file (that too is confusing) and it opened a psd file. Ok, now what? I can change the name of the movie and a few text things but how do I get it to load into Premier. I'm missing a step here.

And while I'm at it I want to say once again how grateful I am for Muvipix! I just finished a "birthday gift" for a 94 year old lady - she is just going to love it, once I get the DVD menu done. All your guides, books, downloads - whew - worth every penny!

BTW - do you win a prize if you get all the lights to break? posting.php?mode=post&f=99#
Mary Anne
MaryAnne
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:09 pm

Re: Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:25 pm

Hi MaryAnne,
Please check out the two tutorials on installing our DVD Templates
http://muvipix.com/products.php?searchp ... =0&btn.y=0

If you have any questions just let us know :)
Thanks for supporting Muvipix !!
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17501
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby MaryAnne » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:56 am

Awesome Chuck - woohoo it worked. I'm a happy girl! posting.php?mode=reply&f=99&t=11565#
MaryAnne
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:09 pm

Re: Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:11 am

:TU:
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17501
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby MaryAnne » Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:23 am

Hey Chuck,

I'm trying to upload a dvd menu from Muvipix to Premier 12 and I can't find where I need to install. I've done it before but not since I have gotten version 12.

C Drive>Program>Adobe>Prem.12>dvd menu>common folder>slideshow>pan and zoom

I don't see any of the other menus I've opened from the program itself. Am I not in the right place or has Adobe moved it?

Thanks
Mary Anne
MaryAnne
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:09 pm

Re: Using Muvipix dvd menus

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:54 am

The instructions are similar, Mary Anne. But in versions 11 and 12, the files are stored in a different place, and there are also some special considerations.

This sticky from the Premiere Elements 12 forum gives you the details.
viewtopic.php?f=103&t=12343
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12715
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 10 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron