They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Lots of discussion brewing on this awesome consumer video editing software. Would love to hear from experienced users.

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Gerlinde » Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:04 pm

Not really, I have it on mute all the time since I use it at work.

You think the audio might be the problem? If I only would know how to read the not so obvious information in GSpot. There is something different about those files when you dig deeper. I can post some screen shots tonight to explain what I mean.
A) i7-3930K 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo), 32GB DDR3-1600, SSD 256GB, 2x1TB+2x2TB Seagate Barracuda (72krpm), Geforce GTX 550 Ti (1GB), Win10 Pro 64-bit
B) Sony Vaio i7-3632QM,12gb DDR3-1333MHz, GeForce® GT 640M LE (2GB), 750GB (7200rpm), Win10 Pro64-bit
User avatar
Gerlinde
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:45 pm
Location: San Diego,CA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby RJ Johnston » Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:24 pm

I think the problem is the container is version 2 even though the video is mpeg-1. Is the audio output by Avid Studio the same as the audio in the files that play okay in your frame?

You can use SUPER to do a direct stream copy of both the audio and video and output to a version 1 container.

You can also use AviDemux to demux just the video.

Those are things to try.
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby RJ Johnston » Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:42 pm

I had forgotten, in Avid Studio you can output just the mpeg-1 video. No need for AviDemux just to get the video out. Avid Studio will put a .m1v file extension on the file, so you may have to change that to .mpg for the picture frame.

Check your audio to see if it's 48 kHz or 44.1 kHz or whatever.
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Gerlinde » Fri Apr 01, 2011 9:26 pm

I think the problem is the encoding in Avid. The file is not a mpg1 file even GSpot says so. When you look under Container it says mpg2. That is probably a bug. :-8

Image
A) i7-3930K 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo), 32GB DDR3-1600, SSD 256GB, 2x1TB+2x2TB Seagate Barracuda (72krpm), Geforce GTX 550 Ti (1GB), Win10 Pro 64-bit
B) Sony Vaio i7-3632QM,12gb DDR3-1333MHz, GeForce® GT 640M LE (2GB), 750GB (7200rpm), Win10 Pro64-bit
User avatar
Gerlinde
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:45 pm
Location: San Diego,CA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:32 am

We started a new forum for Avid Studio, so you can start new topics if you wish :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17547
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Gerlinde » Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:16 pm

Wow, Chuck, Robert and I get our own forum - how cool is that? :CS:

Thank you Chuck, who knows, maybe over time some more people will get interested. That program is really nice. I know that Paul LS is checking it out too.

There was somewhere a second thread a while ago. I will search for it and move it to the new forum ( if I can figure out how to do that :- ).

Never mind, you found it already :TU:
A) i7-3930K 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo), 32GB DDR3-1600, SSD 256GB, 2x1TB+2x2TB Seagate Barracuda (72krpm), Geforce GTX 550 Ti (1GB), Win10 Pro 64-bit
B) Sony Vaio i7-3632QM,12gb DDR3-1333MHz, GeForce® GT 640M LE (2GB), 750GB (7200rpm), Win10 Pro64-bit
User avatar
Gerlinde
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:45 pm
Location: San Diego,CA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Chuck Engels » Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:53 pm

Ron did all the hard work, I just suggested it ;)
I'm thinking it will be popular enough to have a forum here, and you, RJ and Paul already have a good start at being able to help people out :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17547
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Avid Studio- worth checking out!

Postby Gerlinde » Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:19 pm

Then a big THANK YOU to the man behind the scenes too :TU:
A) i7-3930K 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo), 32GB DDR3-1600, SSD 256GB, 2x1TB+2x2TB Seagate Barracuda (72krpm), Geforce GTX 550 Ti (1GB), Win10 Pro 64-bit
B) Sony Vaio i7-3632QM,12gb DDR3-1333MHz, GeForce® GT 640M LE (2GB), 750GB (7200rpm), Win10 Pro64-bit
User avatar
Gerlinde
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:45 pm
Location: San Diego,CA

Previous

Return to Avid Studio 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron