They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

slow video issue

Talk about the Sony Vegas line of products.

slow video issue

Postby Songweaver1 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:26 pm

I am so glad to finally find a place to learn. Thank you ion advance for any help.

I have been trying to figure out why some .mov files i uploaded from a client are so slow in MS 12 (and my 9.0 for that matter) (I have .mov jumpbacks and they play fine.)
I bought 12.0 build 755 thinking my 9.0 wasn't right for the clips but to my surprise, I have the same problem.
I next bought a new video card (INvidia Gforce GT610) and that helped a great deal, but the video is still just a 'smidge' slow.
Not being a pro, I am turning to you guys for help.
Steve invited me to muvipix and I welcome any and all input....

Note:
I work with about 30 ministries doing audio, video, graphics, DVDs, CDs, photgraphy and the like. I have the most experience with audio; having been a musician and sound man, but the video area is where I am sorely lacking, again, thanks for the help .
John
Songweaver1
New User
New User

Re: slow video issue

Postby Collene » Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:39 am

:meet: John, you have come to the right place for help! This forum is full of knowledgeable and information generous people. I’m sorry I don’t know the answer to your question myself but I bet someone will be along shortly who does.
Collene
Computer: Toshiba Qosimo X505 Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-2410M CPU@2.30 GHz Ram 8 GB 64 Bit Operating System Camera: Canon EOS 7D Video Camera: Canon Vixia HF s21 Software: Sony Vegas Movie Studio 10.0 HD Platinum
Collene

Location: A little south of Minnesota's extreme north in the USA

Re: slow video issue

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:52 am

HI, John. Welcome to the community.