They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2021
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 19
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Content - Aware Fill

Talk with some experts about this compelling motion graphics and visual effects software.

Content - Aware Fill

Postby Peru » Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:27 pm

New for AE:
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3488
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby sidd finch » Tue Apr 09, 2019 7:42 pm

I watch this and think ...wow creative cloud would be so cool to have and then I remember....ohhh year you are renting for that coolness...

Someone needs to come up with an Air B&B version for software... Book your time and pay... lol


Sidd
Vivere memento. – 'Remember to live..'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5501
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby Bob » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:00 pm

The Adobe Creative Cloud all apps plan has that. It comes in three versions: Annual prepaid ($599.88/year), Annual paid monthly ($52.99/month with one year commitment), and Monthly ($79.49/month). Monthly is a month-to-month plan with no annual contract that can be cancelled or reinstated anytime using the manage account page in your Adobe user account. Monthly will renew automatically unless you cancel before your renewal date. The Photography Plan (Photoshop and Lightroom) and the individual app plans are prepaid annual and annual paid monthly only.
User avatar
Bob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5907
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:49 am
Location: Southern California, USA

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby Chuck Engels » Wed Apr 10, 2019 1:30 pm

They do offer other discounts. After having the all apps plan for 2 years I cancelled and they offered the plan at $29.95 per month. I have been on that plan ever since.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17995
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby Chris B » Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:25 pm

Looks like "object removal" is one of the new feature coming to Resolve 16. Studio version only ($299 at time of writing - one off payment)

Brief demo is at around 15:30 onwards.


There's a public beta available at the moment from Blackmagic's site. https://www.blackmagicdesign.com
Intel Core i7 8700 - 32GB DDR4 - 500GB Evo 970 SSD - 3+2 TB HDD - GTX 1080- MSI Z370 Pro - Win10 64 bit - Cannon HV30 (PAL) - Sony A6000 - GoPro 3 Black
User avatar
Chris B
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:04 pm
Location: UK

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby sidd finch » Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:08 am

As much as it pains me to say this DaVinci Resolve might be the way to go in the future.

I started editing video on Premiere elements 1.0 so my heart bleeds Adobe....

Sidd
Vivere memento. – 'Remember to live..'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5501
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby Chris B » Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:50 pm

I've only had a quick look. The "Cut" page certainly seems to bring the most common stuff into one location making it much more like a conventional editor and removing a good chunk of the learning curve. I did also manage some object removal - albeit with a Resolve watermark.
Intel Core i7 8700 - 32GB DDR4 - 500GB Evo 970 SSD - 3+2 TB HDD - GTX 1080- MSI Z370 Pro - Win10 64 bit - Cannon HV30 (PAL) - Sony A6000 - GoPro 3 Black
User avatar
Chris B
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:04 pm
Location: UK

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby RJ Johnston » Mon Apr 19, 2021 6:38 pm

Just used 2021 AE content-aware fill to remove time and date stamp from VHS video my mom took in Wyoming and Colorado. She turned on the stamp but forgot to turn it off. I could not believe the AE results, I can't tell that anything is being covered up. Once in a while I get some strange results. I finally realized that splitting the video at scene changes worked wonders. I tried using Prodad's Hide, but the "fill" wasn't lined up perfectly, so I could see where the cover up had occurred. Spatially it is okay, but temporally not so great. But then I wasn't using Hide as Prodad intended. Instead of tracking a moving object, I was tracking a non-moving object with a moving background. AE did an excellent job of that. Thank goodness my mom did a lot of panning.
Dell XPS 8940 Intel 8-core 10th gen.-i7 10700K (3.8-5.1 GHz); 32GB DDR4 2933 MHz RAM; 512 GB SSD; 2 TB 7200 HD; BDRE-drive; NVIDIA(R) Geforce(R) RTX 2060 SUPER(TM) 8G8 GDDR6
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Content - Aware Fill

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:32 am

Nice success story, Robert!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13886
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to After Effects 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest