They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Play all and select scene

Discussions concerning Premiere Elements version 1 - 4.

Play all and select scene

Postby Kerrie » Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:26 pm

Hi!

I am trying to finish up my big project and was burning copies when I realized that when I hit "play all" it only plays the first chapter then returns to the menu. I put my "stop scene" at the end of each AVI section and started each new AVI section with a scene dvd marker. I am sure this is a quick fix, but really need a quick answer! I am on a time-crunch! ](*,)

Thanks so much! Kerrie
Kerrie

Dell Vostro Laptop; 2.2 GHz, core 2 duo, 2 gig ram, 2x160 gig 7200 rpm HDs
User avatar
Kerrie
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 10:08 pm
Location: Chippewa Falls, WI

Re: Play all and select scene

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:12 pm

Hi Kerrie, I moved your post from the Introductions, where people might not see it,to here. I do hope you have version 3, I can always move it again if we need to.

If you don't want to return to the main menu you need to remove the Stop Markers, that's all.
Stop Markers will always return to the Main Menu at that point.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17696
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Play all and select scene

Postby Kerrie » Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:27 pm

Hi Chuck, thanks for the quick response. My issue is, I want to have the option to either play all or select the chapter. The first time i burned, I didn't put in stop markers. I could select any of the 5 chapters but then it went all the way through. Then, i reburned with scene markers (5 total) and stop markers. It would play each chapter, then return to the main menu, but I could not play all. Any thoughts?

Thanks!!! Kerrie
Kerrie

Dell Vostro Laptop; 2.2 GHz, core 2 duo, 2 gig ram, 2x160 gig 7200 rpm HDs
User avatar
Kerrie
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 10:08 pm
Location: Chippewa Falls, WI

Re: Play all and select scene

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:06 pm

This is one of the shortcomings of Premiere Elements DVD authoring, it really can't do what you want to do.
That is one of the very reasons I had to get Encore DVD.

There is a freeware utility called PGCedit that is used for modifying the DVD code.
You could probably make the changes so it would work the way you want but I am not sure.
RJ is the PGCedit guru here, maybe he will jump in with a suggestion. It takes a bit to understand how it works but if you are up for a challenge it might be worth trying.

The other option depends on how long the video is and how many chapters there are.
You can put the movie on the DVD 2 times, stop markers after every scene on one version and not on the other.
You put the stop marker scenes on the main menu using main menu markers and stop markers, then you use chapter markers for the 2nd version without the stop markers, those will end up on the scene menu.

Maybe looking at Steve's article on DVD Markers will help
http://videoinasnap.chuckengels.com/sou ... _04-06.htm
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17696
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Play all and select scene

Postby Kerrie » Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:14 pm

Thanks Chuck! I kind of figured it out after I posted that I couldn't have play and individual chapters.... Not a major thing, I was just glad to find out I hadn't set my program up wrong! So much to learn with this program. Anyway, thanks again for the quick responses, I appreciate all your help! Have good night! Kerrie
Kerrie

Dell Vostro Laptop; 2.2 GHz, core 2 duo, 2 gig ram, 2x160 gig 7200 rpm HDs
User avatar
Kerrie
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 10:08 pm
Location: Chippewa Falls, WI

Re: Play all and select scene

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:41 pm

:sleepy2: Good night Kerrie
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17696
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA


Return to Prior Versions 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests