They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

lost audio

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 7.

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:51 am

OK, select the Speakers tab. Make sure the "Set Default Device" is grayed out (as being selected). Also note the color of the jack that your speakers should be plugged into on the card - green. And lastly, if everything is good there, make sure your speakers have power (usually to the sub-woofer if you have one).
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby Dave McElderry » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:02 am

How did you ever determine that it was not the speakers? Did you send the speakers with the computer to the tech guy, or did he use a pair of his own?
Be yourself; everyone else is taken.

Studio XPS 435T, 2.93 GHz i7-940; Win 10-64; 24GB RAM; Samsung 512GB SSD (OS); two 1TB HDDs; GeForce GTX 550 Ti 1GB
User avatar
Dave McElderry
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4020
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:18 am
Location: Lost In Middle America

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:07 am

everything is plugged in and power is on..i have tried music on the computer, dvd, cd, youtube... nothing works.. i am beyond frustrated at this point. i have to be doing something wrong.. ugh!!!!!!!!
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:11 am

Donna, did you see my post? You didn't confirm.
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:34 am

Dave McElderry wrote:How did you ever determine that it was not the speakers? Did you send the speakers with the computer to the tech guy, or did he use a pair of his own?

he used his but i bought more incase it was my speakers and they aren't working either.
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:35 am

Ron wrote:Donna, did you see my post? You didn't confirm.

see above post.. i did everything you suggested and it is still the same..
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby Dave McElderry » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:11 am

ridon127 wrote:he used his but i bought more incase it was my speakers and they aren't working either.

I see that you did say that earlier today, but I missed it. I've gone back and read each post from the beginning and I'm bamboozled. It's a shame, because there are any number of us who could solve this in minutes if we were sitting in front of your system. ](*,)
Be yourself; everyone else is taken.

Studio XPS 435T, 2.93 GHz i7-940; Win 10-64; 24GB RAM; Samsung 512GB SSD (OS); two 1TB HDDs; GeForce GTX 550 Ti 1GB
User avatar
Dave McElderry
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4020
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:18 am
Location: Lost In Middle America

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:51 am

If you'd like, Donna. Install TeamViewer, send me your ID (ron AT muvipix DOT com) and I can take a look around your computer. Briefly, TeamViewer is just a simple solution for remote desktop connection. You can get it here - http://teamviewer.com

If you don't feel comfortable with that, I totally understand.
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:57 pm

if i can't trust the muvipix founder, then i cant trust anyone.. :gl: I sent you the info.. thanks so much!! :::muvipix:::
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:01 pm

The good news is, I hear all audio coming from your computer. I'm playing an mp3 right now. So, it must be the physical side. Something to do with your speakers. Either you have the connections incorrect or it's the speakers themselves. Just double-check to make sure that the speakers are powered and that they're connected exactly as they should be. Do you have a friend or a neighbor that could check this for you? And the headphones should work as well.
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:11 pm

i hear nothing. i have plugged it in to all 6 ports to no avail. even the headphones don't work. i don't really know anyone that lives close that could check it.. i don't get it. it worked fine til the windows updated.. i am so frustrated right now. i haven't changed one thing since then... i know it has to be on my end.. i am ot giving up yet. thank you for taking time out of you schedule to do this..
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:33 pm

OK, I want to check something else. I'll wait till you respond here to connect to your computer.
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby Ron » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:10 pm

Audio still working? How's the project going?
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3144
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA

Re: lost audio

Postby ridon127 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:50 pm

Ron wrote:Audio still working? How's the project going?

so far, so good on both.. thank you so much.. i had it pluugged into the same plug since i got the computer. don't know why it wouldn't work for me.. i had tried all 6 plugs more than once.. what did you do?? thank you again from the bottom of my heart!! :-D
Go out and make it a great day. The choice is yours!
Donna
User avatar
ridon127
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Deer Park, Tx

Re: lost audio

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:34 am

Superhero Ron strikes again!! :SS:
i7 6700k, Z170-P mobo, Win7 64 bit, 32Gb RAM, SanDisk 240GB SSD, WD 150GB Raptor, LG BD Burner, Akasa card reader, Samsung Monitor, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3814
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Carini, Sicily

PreviousNext

Return to PRE Version 7 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests