They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Premiere Pro discussions.

DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby Cope This 719 » Sat Oct 24, 2015 1:54 am

I am having trouble transfer audio and video from my Canon HFS21 to my computer. This is what happens . The video data transfer O. K. however the audio data does not play the first time but if I play the clip a second time all is well and both audio and video play together


Any help will be grateful John
Intel Core i7 2600K 3.4GH, Corsair SSD 120 GB Drive x 2, Corsair Vengeance 16GB Ram, Asrock Z68 Extreme 4, Internal Memory 2 TB x 2
Zotac GeForce GTX 570, LG Blue Ray Read / Write, External 1TB Drive x2.
User avatar
Cope This 719
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:49 am
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby Peru » Sat Oct 24, 2015 7:52 am

Exactly how are you getting the video from your camera to Premiere Pro?
Are you copying the entire contents of the card to your hard drive and then using the Media Browser to import it?
Are you allowing time for the audio to conform?
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3270
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby Cope This 719 » Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:31 pm

I am getting data from my Canon HFS21. It appears on my Windows Explorer. I am copying the entire contents from my camera to the hard disk on my computer. I am allowing for the data to transfere.

Regards John
Intel Core i7 2600K 3.4GH, Corsair SSD 120 GB Drive x 2, Corsair Vengeance 16GB Ram, Asrock Z68 Extreme 4, Internal Memory 2 TB x 2
Zotac GeForce GTX 570, LG Blue Ray Read / Write, External 1TB Drive x2.
User avatar
Cope This 719
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:49 am
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:59 pm

When the files are first added to a project the audio must be conformed and that takes some time. You should see a "Conforming Audio" message at the bottom of the screen. Once the audio has conformed it should play fine. Is it possible you are not giving the audio time to conform as Peru mentions above?
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17641
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER (Solution )

Postby Cope This 719 » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:27 am

Guess What, he other day I booted up my computer and ..... every thing was working perfectly. The only reason that I can think of was that I did a system update from Microsoft.
Thank you you people.

Regards John
Intel Core i7 2600K 3.4GH, Corsair SSD 120 GB Drive x 2, Corsair Vengeance 16GB Ram, Asrock Z68 Extreme 4, Internal Memory 2 TB x 2
Zotac GeForce GTX 570, LG Blue Ray Read / Write, External 1TB Drive x2.
User avatar
Cope This 719
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:49 am
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Nov 16, 2015 5:12 pm

:TU:
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17641
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: DOWN LOADING TO COMPUTER

Postby BuddyB » Thu Dec 31, 2015 12:24 pm

For me it's a Win10 prob. My card mfg. does not make a driver for 10. I can record video, but the audio will not record. The driver I got online gives me audio, so I hear everything alright; just can't record. I understand MS is coming with a Service Pack soon correcting a lot of issues..we'll see.
"Wichitaito-Everything is Everything"
ASUS M4A88T-M mb-AthlonII X 3 455 1.5 Cache-8GB DDR3-1600-PC3-12800(2X4GB Dual Channel)-1TB SATA3 6gb/sec 7200rpm(64MB Cache) Win10 64Bit-Sony Movie Studio Suite 13-XaraX photo/Art/Web Adobe Cloud.
User avatar
BuddyB
Super Contributor
Super Contributor
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:44 pm


Return to Premiere Pro 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron