They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Help with Video Download

Premiere Pro discussions.

Help with Video Download

Postby Bubby Grub » Sat Jul 06, 2013 12:26 am

Hi Guys,
I am a complete newbie with Pro, have been using PE7 for years, but the last couple of days decided to try out Pro. First
of all I just played around with some slides just to get the feel of things, then decided to look at some video. There is where
my problems start, hopefully you guys may be able to help. My Video is Full HD MTS Files, now I played around with the settings
etc. but it doesn't matter what I pick the video comes in minus the sound. I even tried bringing in the converted files MPEG that
I had converted for PE7, and also MP4 but sound still missing. Finally I decided to convert one to HD AVI and the video and sound
came in. Can anyone help me as to what the problem with the other files can be. As I said I am a complete newbie with Pro
and need any help I can get. Thanks in advance
Just as an edit to this thread, I have made 3 Logos up in Bluff Titler exported as AVI and have used them numerous times in PE,
but if I bring them into Pro, all I get is the music, minus the pictures. Now another question where as in PE say I bring in an extra video
and say it has audio, I can insert it were I like above the actual timeline and it will make an audio track to go along with it. But with pro if I do that
it will insert the video above the actual timeline, but splits the audio down to below the timeline. Is it not possible to have an audio track
above the actual timeline.
Sorry for the numerous questions, but I really want to get a handle on this.
Thanks again for any help.

Bubby Grub :conf:
When all else fails, Hug your Teddy.
Bubby Grub
Premiere Member
Premiere Member

Re: Help with Video Download