They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Multi-Camera Editing: For Clips Only?

Premiere Pro discussions.

Multi-Camera Editing: For Clips Only?

Postby Margthecar » Sun Nov 06, 2011 2:35 am

I am just starting out in Pro (part of CS5) this month, after using PrE8 for about 2 years. I sure do feel like I have jumped from a Chevette to a Maserati! Sequences....wow...NOW that's what I really needed but never knew I wanted! The other revelation so far is Multi-camera editing. I tried it once very painfully in PrE8 with footage from 4 cameras. But after working through a Classroom-in-a-Box tutorial on multi-camera editing I see how easy it can be in Pro using a nested sequence and the Multi-camera monitor.

BUT (of course there is a but), when I tried it on some of my own footage I ran into numerous problems. I think I finally figured it out, but I am looking for confirmation: Does the multi-camera function only work for a nested sequence created from actual CLIPS, and does it NOT work with a nested sequence of Sequences?