They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2021
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 19
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Premiere Pro discussions.

Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby thhult » Mon Mar 15, 2021 3:46 am

Hi,
Each button on the menu should activate a track on the timeline. How do I get a still or moving image from the track on the menu button ?

Regards
Thomas
User avatar
thhult
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Mar 15, 2021 6:38 am

The last edition of Encore was released 9 years ago, Thomas. But hopefully we can find someone familiar enough with it that they can help you out.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby GerryB » Mon Mar 15, 2021 5:38 pm

The books I used when I was burning DVDs was;
Adobe Encore DVD 2.0

I found it is on UK eBay but this link also popped up;
https://www.betterworldbooks.com/product/detail/The-Focal-Easy-Guide-to-Adobe-Encore-DVD-2-0-9780240520049?shipto=GB&curcode=GBP&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI_KLuxK2z7wIVqOjtCh1YMgMhEAQYAyABEgKS4vD_BwE

There may be other sites more local to you.
Hope this helps.

Gerry
GerryB
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:56 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Re: Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Tue Mar 16, 2021 2:00 am

Does this help, Thomas? For DVDs I use animated menu buttons most of the time. If the link below doesn't help post back and we can try again.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYicB3FSS-g
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12C/24T, ASUS x570 mobo, Arctic Liquid Freezer ll 280, Win10 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVMe 980 PRO (C:), Samsung 970 Evo SSD (D:), LG BD Burner, Dell U2717D Monitor, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4053
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby thhult » Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:14 am

Hi friends,
Thanks for your help. I've got my problem solved.

Regards Thomas
User avatar
thhult
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Menubutton with picture from timeline in Encore

Postby momoffduty » Thu Mar 18, 2021 6:42 pm

It has been a long time since I was in Encore, but I think you need to render the button animation before burning. Not 100% sure on this.
aka Cheryl
Intel i7 3770, Windows 7 Pro w/SP1, 64 bit, Intel 520 Series SSD, 32G RAM, 2 – 2T RAID, (1T external), GTX 550 Ti graphics
User avatar
momoffduty
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 7336
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:43 am
Location: near St. Louis


Return to Premiere Pro 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron