They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2021
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 17
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Encore - editing a photo

Discussions on third party software for the final creation of DVD including Nero, Roxio, DVD Architect, Magix, Ulead, etc...

Encore - editing a photo

Postby Jayell » Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:38 pm

I know that you can click on a photo from within Encore and 'Edit in Photoshop.' But it only takes you to Photoshop IF that's the file association you have set up for that file (which I do NOT). Other than changing the file association for jpgs & psds (which I prefer NOT to do at this point), is there any way to get Encore to take me to Photoshop for editing (from within Encore)?

I'm using Encore CS5 .. and I have a bad feeling I already know the answer. :(
HP Envy Desktop 795-0040xt / Win 10 Home/ Intel Core i7-8700 / 32GB memory / NVidia GeForce GTS 1060 3G
User avatar
Jayell
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:05 am
Location: near Tucson, Arizona

Re: Encore - editing a photo

Postby Bob » Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:57 pm

Right click on it in the project panel and select either Reveal in Explorer or Reveal in Bridge. You can then open it in Photoshop the usual way.
User avatar
Bob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5892
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:49 am
Location: Southern California, USA

Re: Encore - editing a photo

Postby Jayell » Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:43 pm

After playing a little, I discovered it's only the menu items that allow you to "Edit in Photoshop" .. and the 'Reveal in Bridge' is not an option. Guess this will force me into getting used to using Bridge for ALL my photo viewing .. in which case this issue would suddenly resolve itself. :-D
Thanks, Bob.
HP Envy Desktop 795-0040xt / Win 10 Home/ Intel Core i7-8700 / 32GB memory / NVidia GeForce GTS 1060 3G
User avatar
Jayell
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:05 am
Location: near Tucson, Arizona

Re: Encore - editing a photo

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Wed Apr 27, 2011 11:38 pm

Jayell wrote:....Guess this will force me into getting used to using Bridge for ALL my photo viewing ..

It can also be used for your video clips too. :-D
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12C/24T, ASUS x570 mobo, Arctic Liquid Freezer ll 280, Win10 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVMe 980 PRO (C:), Samsung 970 Evo SSD (D:), LG BD Burner, Dell U2717D Monitor, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3998
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Encore - editing a photo

Postby Jayell » Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:01 am

John 'twosheds' McDonald wrote:It can also be used for your video clips too. :-D

.. although most of mine are HD, so it only plays sound .. but it will still open them in Media Player. Thanks for the reminder. I'm really TRYING to get used to using Bridge, but old habits die hard. ](*,)
HP Envy Desktop 795-0040xt / Win 10 Home/ Intel Core i7-8700 / 32GB memory / NVidia GeForce GTS 1060 3G
User avatar
Jayell
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:05 am
Location: near Tucson, Arizona


Return to DVD Authoring 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron