They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Kerrie

A place to introduce and tell a little about yourself.

Kerrie

Postby Kerrie » Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:35 pm

Hello to everyone,

My name is Kerrie. I am orginally from Stevens Point, WI (very close to Wausau where Chuck got his broadcasting degree!). I am now live in Chippewa Falls, WI. I am a nurse with 2 young kids...so I will admit I am not strong on the technical stuff (my husband saves me there). I started doing slideshows with Roxio several years ago and was ready to try a more creative software and bought the photoshop elements 5 and premiere 3 package. I must tell you how intimated I was with this software. I bought books and surfed the net to find out how to use this product and I found this site....which is just absolutely wonderful! I am amazed at all the creative and talented people out there! I finally, after almost 7 months of owning this program made my very first video, and I am excited to experiment with this program. I come to this site everyday and I keep learning so much! Thank you! I hope in the future to share some of my videos. My head is just filled with tons of new ideas...it is just a matter of figuring out to organize it on the timeline!
Kerrie
Premiere Member
Premiere Member

Postby Clayton » Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:40 pm

Welcome to the group Kerrie :-D
Clayton
Premiere Member
Premiere Member

Postby Chuck Engels » Tue Aug 07, 2007 1:29 am

Welcome Kerrie!
I know the Stevens Point and Chippewa Falls areas very well.
There is another female member that lives in the LaCrosse area, not too far from you, maybe you two can get together sometime and share ideas.

We are thrilled to have you in our group. Be sure to let us know if you need anything :)