They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Video

A place to introduce and tell a little about yourself.

Video

Postby fincaman » Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:00 am

Hello All, I am fairly new to video but have been a professional sound engineer all my life,I bought my first camcorder about three years ago it was fine but there was no control over the audio which drove me mad So I recently bought a JVC GY-HM 100 pro camera it's fabulous with great control over the sound and XLR inputs "heaven". I film a lot in theaters and as a rule I place three mics at the front connect them to a mixer pan one left one center and one right then put the stereo out of the mixer into the input of the camcorder. By this method I get great stereo sound.I don't know if this introductory section is the right place to ask questions but I have problems with over exposure in some scenes I.E. I filmed a choir,they were all dressed in maroon but the conductor had a white shirt on I had the camera on auto but when I zoomed out to take in the whole stage the conductor was over exposed,does anyone know how to get round this? I suppose I will have to go onto manual and learn how to use the shutter speed and F stops.

Regards

Kevin
Intel i7 950,24gb RAM,5 x 1tb HDD's Samsun Spinpoint F3,several external drives,Gigabyte EX58-UD5 Motherboard,Nvidia GTX 460 Graphics Card Hacked, Windows 7 64 Bit

Regards
Kevin
fincaman
New User
New User

Re: Video

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:08 am

Hi, Kevin. Welcome to Muvipix!