They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Liquid Paint Abstractions (Chroma Key and Channel Mixing)

Show your stuff, whether it's in the local Gallery or offsite, get critiqued in here.

Liquid Paint Abstractions (Chroma Key and Channel Mixing)

Postby bryanedmondson » Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:42 am

Hello everyone! I am new here. My name is Bryan. I am an unpublished writer, and creative person who would always like to learn more about digital multimedia

This video has a Modernistic Art Quality to it, maybe a cross between Warhol and Pollock? It is basically a video of dyed liquids thrown into the air. The editing and timezone in Adobe Premiere Elements 11, marvelously slowed the motion down a great deal. The colors are not really so vibrant. The Adobe Premiere Channel Mixer Effect and Key-framing altered the saturation and hue a great deal artificially. I am color blind so I tend to like really bright colors that I can better make out visually.

The "Nous Film" Lead in came from a lot of chroma and luma key fiddling. I do not own "Nous Films" nor do I have the right to said name legally. It is just a moniker I made up. Does anyone know an inexpensive way to claim a trademark or name. Maybe creative commons? I have no idea. Thanks and nice to meet everyone. :-D

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8D4CCEvCY5Y[/youtube]
Computer Specs: Dell XPS8500, Intel i7-3970X 15M Cache 4.00 GHz, RAM 64 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro 2000 1GB Memory, System Volume: 1TB SATA 10,00 RPM Raid 0 Array, Scratch Disk: 240 GB Intel SSD Raid 0 Array,OS Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
bryanedmondson

Re: Liquid Paint Abstractions (Chroma Key and Channel Mixing

Postby Peru » Sat Apr 06, 2013 7:38 am

Nice piece of video.
The music was well done. :tup:

This may be useful: