They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2021
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 19
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Using Red Giant Magic Bullet Looks in Premiere Elements

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2020

Using Red Giant Magic Bullet Looks in Premiere Elements

Postby RJ Johnston » Wed Apr 15, 2020 1:34 pm

I doubt anyone will need to know this, but this is what I found:

If you happen to have Red Giant's Magic Bullet Looks module that you use in Premiere Pro, you can also use it in Premiere Elements using a workaround.

First you need to have Premiere Pro (trial will work) installed so that when Looks is installed, the installation files are installed for Premiere.

When using Looks in Premiere Elements, you'll find Looks under RG Magic Bullet in the FX panel. Now this is the workaround: The first time you open the Looks UI, click Cancel. You'll go back to the Premiere Elements UI, but will automatically jump back into the Looks UI. Once in the Looks UI the second time, any work you do will be saved. If you do work the first time in the Looks UI, nothing will be saved, and you run the risk of having Premiere Elements crash. You'll surely will forget this.

So when you want to make changes in Looks, click the Cancel button in Looks and wait to be taken back to Premiere Elements UI and taken automatically back into Looks again. Make changes. Save.

When you exit Premiere Elements, Adobe Premiere Elements may still linger on as a task and have a lot of memory used up, in which case you have to use the Task Manager to End Task, or End Process Tree (on the Details tab of the Task Manager).
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3102
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Using Red Giant Magic Bullet Looks in Premiere Elements

Postby Steve Grisetti » Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:23 pm

I have no idea how you discovered this workaround, Robert. But it's a good one! Thanks!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13591
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to Premiere Elements 2020 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests