They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 17
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Track

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2020

Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Track

Postby kenbrenner » Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:51 am

Hi.
I am using Premiere Elements 2020, and am creating my third video using this software.
This video contains mostly imported .jpg files, one .mp4 file, many captions/titles, and so far - one music file.
On this one, I'm having an issue I've not seen in the other two: I cannot hear any audio/music on the music track.
I did NOT see this in the first two projects.
I've tried several files, including:
1. Imported .mp3 music file (which I want to use)
2. A music "file" from the list of music in Premiere Elements
The process I'm using is:
1. Add media (files and folders) to get the .mp3 file off of my computer
2. From Project Assets, I drag and drop the imported .mp3 file onto the Music track.
3. I render the project and save
4. I click run to see how all looks/sounds on the preview window
No music can be heard.
5. If I double-click the file either in Project Assets or on the Music track, a small windows opens and I can play and HEAR the music.
Yet, when I "run" the project to see the photos, videos, captions, and music, no music can be heard.
I did a test:
1. Create a new project
2. Import that same .mp3 file and place in timeline.
3. Run the timeline
I can hear the music fine.
I've searched the internet for a solution, but so far - have not found one.
I've put a lot of time into this project - it is about 30 minutes long, and would hate to have to re-create it.
Thanks!
Ken
kenbrenner
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:28 am

Re: Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Tr

Postby Peru » Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:27 pm

Try converting the mp3 to wav before importing. You can do that with the free Audacity:
https://www.audacityteam.org/download/

That can sometimes fix audio issues.
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3415
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Tr

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:16 pm

Can you post a screen shot of your timeline? It's possible something has been toggled off for that track.

If, for instance, you click on the speaker or music note icon on the left of the track header, it will mute that track.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13402
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Tr

Postby kenbrenner » Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:33 pm

Hi Steve.
Arrrrg, I looked at everything except the Music Track Icon!!!
Somehow, I clicked on it which caused the track to be muted.
Well, this is not a total waste of Forum space, I imagine someone else will run into this (accidentally).
At 67, I might also forget... :-D
By the way, before I purchased Adobe Premiere Elements, I watched your 8-part tutorial on the software.
Very well done, and thank you for doing this Steve.
Hope you and your family are well.
God Bless...
kenbrenner
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:28 am

Re: Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Tr

Postby kenbrenner » Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:14 pm

Hi Peru.

I appreciate your taking the time to reply and help.
It was operator error (accidentally) and a small icon that threw me off.
See my full response to Steve's post.

Hope you and your family are well.

God Bless...
kenbrenner
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:28 am

Re: Premiere Elements 2020 - No Audio from music on Audio Tr

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Mar 28, 2020 7:58 am

Glad we could help, Ken.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13402
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to Premiere Elements 2020 (NEW) 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests