They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 17
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Remove Fades with one click ?

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2018

Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby John Walker » Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:49 am

Sometimes I use the Fade Option on clips but then decide a transition would be better. Is it possible to reset audio/video fades to remove them. I can do it ok manually but I'm hoping there's a quicker way.

John
[1] Sony RX100 M6 (PAL)
[2] Panasonic HC-X920 (PAL)
Software:
Elements 2018
Sonicfire Pro 6.0
Intel i5 3.5 Ghz
Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H
C: 500Gb SSD, 2 x 1Tb internal SATA drives, 3 x 2Tb Back Up Drives
32 Gb Ram
Radeon HD5450 1Gb
Based in Canterbury, UK
User avatar
John Walker
muvipix Subscriber
muvipix Subscriber
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:38 pm

Re: Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:01 am

I don't know of any way to do it with a click or two, John. Sorry.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13405
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby sidd finch » Fri Dec 27, 2019 1:07 pm

The only way I know is a round about way is to press the shift key then click to select every fade then delete. But as Steve says there is no single click option.

Sidd
Vivere memento. – 'Remember to live..'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4893
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby RJ Johnston » Fri Dec 27, 2019 5:13 pm

Are you talking about the fades that are created where the Opacity effect is automatically keyframed (fade-in, fade-out, fade-in fade-out)?

In Premiere Elements 2020, I can clear those kinds of fades rather easily.

What you do is copy an Opacity effect from one of your clips that hasn't been keyframed, and then Paste to all selected clips you want to clear of the fades. To copy just Opacity, select a clip that has default Opacity, right-click on the Opacity header over in the Effects panel--not the timeline--then select Copy from the pop-up menu.

Next select all the clips you want to clear of the fades, then press CTRL-V (paste). If you right click on a clip and expect to use Paste on the pop-up menu, the option will be disabled. You can use Paste in the main Effect menu, though.
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 3088
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Dec 28, 2019 9:11 am

Leave it to Robert to find the solution!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13405
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Remove Fades with one click ?

Postby John Walker » Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:04 pm

Thanks, everyone. Much appreciated.

John
[1] Sony RX100 M6 (PAL)
[2] Panasonic HC-X920 (PAL)
Software:
Elements 2018
Sonicfire Pro 6.0
Intel i5 3.5 Ghz
Gigabyte Z97X-UD3H
C: 500Gb SSD, 2 x 1Tb internal SATA drives, 3 x 2Tb Back Up Drives
32 Gb Ram
Radeon HD5450 1Gb
Based in Canterbury, UK
User avatar
John Walker
muvipix Subscriber
muvipix Subscriber
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:38 pm


Return to PRE version 2018 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest