They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Shake Reduction question

Talk about the advent of Drone photography and video.

Shake Reduction question

Postby klamar » Sat May 15, 2021 2:33 pm

Hi all. I am new to your world however rapidly getting deep in the woods. This all started when I bought my first drone from DJI which is the new FPV. Once I realized that I am recording 60 frames per second in 4K HD I needed to figure out what to do with it. After an hour of online searching, it became clear Adobe Premier Elements 2021 was the best for a newbie. I love it and produced two documentaries one I got paid $5,000 for a 15-minute production all thanks to Steve. You are amazing. My current issue is with the shake reduction. It does not seem to work well. Can anyone please help me?
klamar
New User
New User

Re: Shake Reduction question

Postby sidd finch » Sat May 15, 2021 5:25 pm

To get questions answered it is best to start a new thread instead.

Sidd
"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." ..... Ferris Bueller
sidd finch

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun May 16, 2021 8:08 am

Welcome to Muvipix, Klamar!

You don't say how you're using he shake reduction, but remember that the effect isn't magic. It can't magically make shaky video look great.

The effect works by locking on to a central object and then moving the video around the frame to keep it in position. In my LinkedIn course, I demonstrated it by using it on footage shot out the windshield of a car driving down the highway. If you just applied it to 15 minutes of drone footage, it's probably not going to work nearly as well.

Can you link us to say a Youtube example of the video you're trying to de-shake? We may better be able to help you when we know what you're dealing with.