They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Instant Movies

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

Instant Movies

Postby kenskopp » Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:09 pm

Hello Steve,

I need guidance on what is best way to make an "Instant Movie". I am concerned about keeping photos in sequence I want. I have in past been selecting photos in PSE15 and selecting make "Instant Movie" through PSE15. In your book on pages 286-287, it indicates to start "Instant Movie from" PRE15 with photos in timeline. After I select photos in timeline, I select make "Instant Movie". I check "use all clips" and use "date & time". Is this the best way to insure my photos are in order I want?

Thank you for your input and I wish you and your family a merry Christmas.

Ken Skopp
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows 10, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: Instant Movies

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:44 pm

InstantMovies are pretty automatic. In fact, too much so for my taste. And there's no guaranteeing the InstantMovie template won't re-arrange all of your clips.

I'd recommend you use Video Story instead. You'll find it under the Create button in the upper right.

You can also use the slideshow creator in the Organizer. Or the Slideshow Creator in the Project Assets panel.

It all depends on how much you want the program to do automatically and how much you want to maintain control.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12810
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Instant Movies

Postby kenskopp » Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:40 pm

Hi Steve,

I just reviewed Chapter 22 on video story. If I make up three slide shows, do I put each in an individual chapter? I am unclear about the end when I publish video story. Do I just save the project that has the video story? On a recent project I had three separate groups of photos. I made up 3 instant movies added a movie menu and burned project to ISO file. Am I correct in saying I could make up three slide shows and include them in a video story. Then I add my video clips to the timeline and complete the project with a movie menu. Then I save the project for future use.

Ken
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows 10, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: Instant Movies

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:27 pm

You can do it any way you want, Ken. You don't need to use the individual chapters in Video Story. They're just there to help you tell your story. Just delete the chapters you don't want.

Or do each of your slideshows as a separate chapter.

When you're done, you can save your Video Story to your timeline and, if you want, modify it or add titles or whatever -- then just output it as a DVD!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12810
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Instant Movies

Postby kenskopp » Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:12 pm

Thanks Steve.
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows 10, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)


Return to PRE Version 15 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron