They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Teething Problems

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

Teething Problems

Postby markyruss » Mon May 29, 2017 9:14 am

Hi,
I'm new to PRE15 after several years using iMovie, and bought a new gaming laptop especially so I could improve my holiday video creating.
I've got my first clips from my sony camcorder that need a little adjusting - over-exposed, some sharpening.
After I correct the exposure, render the clips and play back, the scenes seem to have blurry smudges on them.
Any clues what I'm doing wrong?
Thank you
i7-7700HQ running Windows 10 Home 16Gb DDR IV, 128 GB SSD + 1TB HDD
markyruss
New User
New User

Re: Teething Problems

Postby sidd finch » Mon May 29, 2017 10:22 am

The more info you can provide the easier it will be to help. Camera settings, project settings, rendering settings. Welcome to Muvipix.

Sidd
"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." ..... Ferris Bueller
sidd finch

Postby Peru » Mon May 29, 2017 10:57 am

sidd finch wrote:The more info you can provide the easier it will be to help. Camera settings, project settings, rendering settings.
Sidd

...and screen shots:
Ron wrote:When posting a reply, scroll down to the "Upload Attachment" option and add the file from your computer:
Peru

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon May 29, 2017 8:40 pm

Exactly. What model of camcorder is your footage coming from and what is the format and resolution of the video?

Have you ensured that the program set up its project settings to match your footage?

How did you correct the exposure?

Can you post a link to a YouTube video sample of what these blurry smudges look like?
HP Envy with 2.9/4.4 ghz i7-10700 and 16 gig of RAM running Windows 11 Pro
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator