They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2019
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Saving audio from the timeline

Specific to Premiere Elements version 13

Saving audio from the timeline

Postby sadddletree » Thu Mar 10, 2016 6:42 pm

Is there a way to save downloaded audio from the audio effects file that has gone onto the timeline? We want to use one of the standard ones behind our title pages, but not the whole thing.

Where does the program store the downloaded clip so we don't have to download it every time? (With our internet, that is a 5 minute procedure.)

We have worked in the timeline to clip it to the length we want from the section we want. Is there a way to store this clip so we can retrieve it easily to add into our other sections?

Thanks again for all your help.
Windows 10, Intel (R) Core, i7 - 6500 U CPU @ 2.50 GHz 2.6 GHz, 12 GB RAM
Canon Vixia HF R700, AVCHD, 60p
sadddletree
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:18 pm

Re: Saving audio from the timeline

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:14 pm

Why not put the audio file on your timeline, trim it down to what you need and then use Publish & Share/Computer/Audio to output a WAV file?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13060
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Saving audio from the timeline

Postby sadddletree » Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:05 pm

Thank you!! That was just the information I was needing. Thank you! (I even figured out how to find the audio section and a few other things here. Very elementary to you guys, but all new to me!)

It seems that when you clip the audio tracks it has an automatic fade at the end. That is a handy thing, meaning we don't have to do that manually...
Windows 10, Intel (R) Core, i7 - 6500 U CPU @ 2.50 GHz 2.6 GHz, 12 GB RAM
Canon Vixia HF R700, AVCHD, 60p
sadddletree
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:18 pm


Return to PRE Version 13 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron