They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Cyberlink PowerDirector 18
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Output DVD will not play

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 12.

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu May 22, 2014 4:18 pm

DVD brand CAN be a factor -- but even Memorex don't fail 100% of the time, Mike. So it may or may not be the cause in this case.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13353
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby mikecox » Sat May 24, 2014 10:41 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:DVD brand CAN be a factor -- but even Memorex don't fail 100% of the time, Mike. So it may or may not be the cause in this case.

The Verbatum disks came today. I burned the video that I've been working on, onto one and BINGO it played on the Verbatum disks :exc:

Mystery solved!
Michael :cool:
Pr Pro, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Sun May 25, 2014 2:43 am

:YY:
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12 cores/24 threads, ASUS x570 mobo, Win10 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVME 970 Evo SSD, LG BD Burner, Dell U2717D Monitor, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3967
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun May 25, 2014 8:07 am

Great news, Mike!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13353
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Output DVD will not play

Postby mikecox » Sun May 25, 2014 5:41 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:Great news, Mike!
Yes, now I can proceed with my project; which has lingered on the back burner since I got my new DVD player. I copied the VOB files from a DVD that wasn't playing back into PrE and re-published it and it also played! So it looks like I'll be buying Verbatum disks from now on!

But I don't understand why, when I burned a copy of the files on the disk that wouldn't play directly onto a Verbatim disk it would play. I had to load them into PrE first and re-publish them.
Michael :cool:
Pr Pro, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Previous

Return to PRE Version 12 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron