They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Import presets

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 12.

Import presets

Postby TreasMem » Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:27 pm

Hi everyone!! I am new to premiere elements 12. I am trying to find more movie themes to add to the PRE12 collection until I can make my own - does anyone have any idea how to do this?
Problem 2 - I have downloaded the Motion path presents and cannot open them in PRE12. How do I get them to show up in the effects folder at the bottom. Thanks!!!!!
TreasMem
New User
New User

Re: Import presets

Postby TreasMem » Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:33 pm

I do slideshows for friends & family :-) and have graduated from Win Movie Maker to the Pre Elements 12 to step it up some. Can I use the After Effects templates I am seeing online for this? Ugh! So many questions lol.
TreasMem
New User
New User

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:47 pm

Welcome to Muvipix, Treas!

As for "movie themes", can you be more specific?

By themes, do you mean InstantMovie themes? Or do you mean DVD/BluRay movie menu templates?

BTW, have you checked our free 8 part Basic Training tutorial series for Premiere Elements?
http://muvipix.com/products.php?searchp ... 2&btn.y=15

As for those motion paths -- I've not even tested them on the last couple of versions of Premiere Elements, so I don't know if they'll work or not. Prior to version 11, the program had a feature for importing in presets. It no longer does.

Does anyone know where the program stores its My Presets?
HP Envy with 2.9/4.4 ghz i7-10700 and 16 gig of RAM running Windows 11 Pro
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Postby Bob » Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:02 pm

Can I use the After Effects templates I am seeing online for this?