They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Help --- Create Menu Function --- “NO DISC ERROR” Dialog

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 11.

Help --- Create Menu Function --- “NO DISC ERROR” Dialog

Postby HSA » Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:28 pm

In Need of Help --- Create Menu Function --- “NO DISC ERROR” Dialog

Using Premier Elements 11 and Windows 7.

I’m a beginner working through all the chapters of Adobe’s “Classroom In A Book” with all of its lessons (which were earlier loaded onto the hard drive from the DVD that comes with the lesson book), and Steve Grisetti’s Premier Elements 11 book.

I’ve worked through the first nine of twelve lesson chapters with no computer problems. I am now in Lesson 11: CREATING MENUS. I load the existing Lesson 11 project like any previous, no problem.

As soon as I go to “TOOLS” > MOVIE MENU > PREVIEW DISC (per the instruction in the book), I get an Error dialog that says:

FONT CAPTURE: ADOBE ELEMENTS.EXE ---- NO DISC
Insert Disc in Drive E

At this point everything is frozen; can’t do a thing. Never had this happen before.

So I inserted my original Premier Elements disc in the DVD drive, the ERROR dialog disappears and everything works as it should.

Furthermore, in any other project, even if I am able to create a test Menu, when I exit the project the ERROR dialog appears that again says: FONT CAPTURE: ADOBE ELEMENTS.EXE ---- NO DISC / Insert Disc in Drive E. And everything is frozen (until I place the original Premier Elements disc back in the DVD drive).

What’s going on?

This problem occurs only when dealing with MENUS, no problem with other Premier Elements functions. I have no other “computer” problems.

Help appreciated,

Howard
HSA

Re: Help --- Create Menu Function --- “NO DISC ERROR” Dialog

Postby HSA » Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:00 pm