They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 11.

Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:35 am

Hi

I just started to Edit this Video.

Most of it was Ok Large Chunk had Artifacts in Each Clip.

What is Going On ?

Screen Print Attached .

Fred
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Mon Nov 07, 2016 1:09 am

Hi Fred.

Can you give a little more info on your capture workflow? Camera model, how the clip(s) were captured, etc.
i7 6700k, Z170-P mobo, Win7 64 bit, 32Gb RAM, SanDisk 240GB SSD, WD 150GB Raptor, LG BD Burner, Akasa card reader, Samsung Monitor, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3814
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Carini, Sicily

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:56 am

I'm with John. This looks like a dropout from a digital video tape.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12725
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:03 am

Hello

Thanks for the Reply.

Camera Canon VIXIA HF 700

Chip Samsung Evo Class 10 48 mb/ sec

After Videoing at a Football Game I Connected Camera to HD TV Camera Screen

showed Index of Video with some Back areas ?

Video Played OK on HD TV No Black Video Gaps.

I Copied Video to Computer from chip into PRE 11.

Started Viewing and Editing in PRE 11 about One Quarter of the Way through Artifacts started to Appear.

As I continued through the Video The Artifacts Stopped appearing .

What Happened ?

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:17 pm

Based on the info you've provided, I have no idea.

Does the corruption appear at exactly the same spot on the video every time you play it?

Do you see this gap when you play the clip with VLC Media Player?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12725
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:14 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:Based on the info you've provided, I have no idea.

Does the corruption appear at exactly the same spot on the video every time you play it?

Do you see this gap when you play the clip with VLC Media Player?


It seem to play with No Problems in VLC Media Player.

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Nov 07, 2016 10:46 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:Does the corruption appear at exactly the same spot on the video every time you play it?


When you play the clips in Premiere Elements do they always appear in the same spot? Do you have a more recent version of Premiere Elements to see if the same thing happens there?
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17512
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:18 pm

Hello

When I play the Video the Drop outs seem
to be in the same long Section of Video.

I Just had a problem pop up . The Computer gave me a error Message.

Error detected in DIMM 2.

Could an Intermittent error in Memory cause drop outs when loading Media ?

Thanks Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Nov 10, 2016 7:55 am

It certainly could be -- especially if your computer us using your RAM as video RAM.

But the real question is the one we keep asking: Are you saying the exact same dropout in the exact same spot every time you play your video?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12725
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:46 pm

Hi Steve

Thanks for your Reply.

I have searched for the Video with the drop outs.

Unable to find it.

I looked in Auto-save but none of the files would load.

My Video Card is ATI Firepro V 4800 1 GB Video Memory.

Thanks for Your Help Let's Stop this thread for now.

I made a Back up of the Original Video.

I was able to load the Video from Backup in to Editor.

No Problems with drop outs on the reloaded Video.

It is good to Make Backups .

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby sidd finch » Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:59 pm

Sounds like a RAM issue to me.

Sidd
“Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.” Albert Einstein
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4073
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Nov 11, 2016 1:15 pm

1 GB video memory is a little on the low side these days.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17512
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Fri Nov 11, 2016 2:30 pm

Hi Chuck

Check my computer description the " OLD " part

I could not find anything in Steve's book on Using the Auto-Save Function.

Can you direct me to correct section in Book on PRE 11 ?

In Auto-Save.

All of the files had similar names.

So Problem finding the Correct file.

Any hints on Restoring from a Auto Save File.

Thanks your knowledge is much appreciated.

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:07 pm

Hi Fred,

This should help with regard to the auto save options
http://help.adobe.com/en_US/premiereele ... ditor.html

I love the Dell Precision line of workstations and laptops, one of my all time favorites. My Precision laptop just died a few months ago for the final time (I had brought it back to life a few times) and my Precision 490 workstation is still going strong. The only thing I use if for anymore is to run my Christmas Light Show, but it's still going just like the energizer bunny :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17512
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Problem with Video on Chip from Camera

Postby MP#$864zz » Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:28 pm

Hi Chuck

Thanks for the Reply.

I have been wanting to get into Video Editing for a Long Time.

One of those people who keeps saying I am going to convert

those Old VHS Tape to The Newer Media.

Then Videoed the Grand kids on SSD Chips but did not edit them.

I took a Video Editing Class At a JC for AVID.

It was a little too much for Videos of the Grand Kids.

I hope you will help with one more Question.

How would I delete a large section of a Video.

Say about 10 minutes of a one Hour Vid.


I tried the Select and delete.

But could only delete one section at a time.

I tied the Old Windows Ctrl Del to Select out multiple section.

That did not seem to work.

There must be way to do this.

I always try to Look in the Book or Tuts before asking for Help.

What video Card would suggest for the OLD DELL T3500 ?

Thanks Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Next

Return to PRE Version 11 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest