They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Burn to Disc problems

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 11.

Burn to Disc problems

Postby TennisKaty040 » Sat Oct 17, 2015 5:24 pm

My operating system is Win 8.1. I have a 6-minute movie (combination of stills and AVCHD). Stills are all 1920 x 1080 converted in Photoshop. I converted my movie to a single AVI file. Then made a new movie with a single menu and the AVI file. The problem is with the next step: Publish and Share - Disk - burn to folder. If I have a beginning menu marker, the computer freezes when I start the burn. If no marker, burns OK, and the simple menu which just calls for Play still seems to work. Based on a previous topic, I tried clearing my media cache and burning to a new folder. This worked once, but not on a second try when I needed to make a correction on the Menu page. Any other ideas I should try? I made a number of movies using this method with Win 8, so I know my computer has enough memory, etc.
TennisKaty040
New User
New User
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: Burn to Disc problems

Postby Chuck Engels » Sun Oct 18, 2015 10:07 am

Hi, I am wondering why do you have a beginning menu marker? Wouldn't that be the same as "Play"? Do you have any other markers? They need to be at least 20 frames apart at the very least. Not sure why this would have worked in Windows 8 and not in 8.1
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17687
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Burn to Disc problems

Postby TennisKaty040 » Sun Oct 18, 2015 3:16 pm

Hi Chuck,

I only have one menu marker - at the beginning. I thought it was necessary to make the "Play" button work, but if its not needed I'm all set.

Thanks for your help!
TennisKaty040
New User
New User
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: Burn to Disc problems

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Oct 19, 2015 10:29 am

No, don't need a marker at the beginning :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17687
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA


Return to PRE Version 11 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron