They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2020
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 17
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 11.

EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Sat Aug 08, 2020 1:08 pm

Tried to install EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10
Searched internet for Solution nothing found that works.
Came bundled with Diamond 500 so should be current.
Amazon Say it works with win 10 ?

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:16 pm

Good News
I loaded EZGrabber to A BK Computer to test it out.
IT started working so I tried to Copy A VHS Tape.
The Copy Seemed OK but I had an ERROR Message.
"Encoder internal error:error.R:video-2"
The Diamond web site is Not Much Help.
Lots of Very Outdated Files from 2014.
Will work on it tomorrow.
Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:01 am

Thanks for the updates, Fred. Sorry to hear you're having problems. I wish we could offer some tech support but EZ Grabber isn't amidst our area of expertise.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13533
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Sun Aug 09, 2020 11:59 pm

Hi Steve
Thanks for the Reply.
I do not know what the Problem was.
Both Computers had same Current updated win 10.
No luck searching Google lots of people Seem to
have the the Same Problem. Lots of people on Web
Looking for the Answer. No Answers Found.
Lots of Poor Reviews on Amazon
Web site for the Diamond 500 because of win 10 compatibility.
I viewed your Capture TUT very nicely done and helpful.
In A follow up POST to your TUT you Recommended the Diamond
500 Capture Card. I guess there has been Changes since then.
The Bundled Capture Software is now EZGrabber and Cyberlink Power Director
Is the Video Editor. The Drivers are Dated 2014 ? Seems out of Date.
Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:02 am

I'm really disappointed to hear that, mp. That unit is most often recommended for USB capture of video.

Once I get things cleared off my desk I may pick up one myself and troubleshoot it.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13533
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Mon Aug 10, 2020 10:35 am

Hi Steve
Thanks of the Reply.
I am not clear about one thing.
If the Capture Hard Ware installs with Driver OK.
Can you then use any Capture Software to do the Capture ?
Use PotPlayer instead of EZGrbber for Example ?
What do you think of OBS Studio ?
I hope this helps the the people who are Years behind
on the job of transferring their old VHS Taped.
Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:21 pm

I can't even pretend to be an expert on this, Fred. It's rare that I'm trying to capture analog video -- but when I do, the EZ Link works just fine for me. That's why I made the tutorial.

A short time later I found out that the EZ Link was off-brand Chinese hardware and that it's no longer available. The Diamond VC500 was suggested as a more reliable alternative. I probably ought to buy it to research it and maybe update my tutorial on analog capture. But I do this kind of thing so rarely that it's hard for me to justify the expense.

And that's all I know. Everything else is just speculation.

So I hope someone who knows analog capture better than I do will chime in.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13533
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Mon Aug 10, 2020 11:59 pm

Hi Steve
Thanks for you Reply.
There does not seem to be enough interest
in the subject of VHS Capture to warrant.
your time. I appreciate you efforts to
help me with this subject.
On to something New.
Can Android Smart Phone Video be Edited
With Premier Elements ?
Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Aug 11, 2020 6:03 am

Yes. If you're talking about 1920x1080p30 MP4.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13533
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:53 pm

Hi STEVE

I want to be Clear about this.
I should set the Smart Phone Video to Capture at
1920x1080p30 MP4 That would be the Best format
For Loading into P E 11 Video Editing Software.
My phone does not allow me to set the FR Pixel 2 Phone.
I read your POST on Problems Editing with Very able FRs

Can you Point me to the Detailed info on how to post
a Screen shot to the Forum.

Where is best Forum Area POST this type of Question ?

Thanks Fred
.
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby sidd finch » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:27 pm

Not sure if anyone mentioned the app FILMIC Pro. Sorry if that was already mentioned. It is a professional app that has constant frame rate and the ability to tweak many of the settings.

Sidd
Vivere memento. – 'Remember to live..'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5026
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby MP#$864zz » Wed Aug 12, 2020 6:17 pm

Hi Sidd
Thanks for the Reply.
I was following the Thread about Editing Smart Phone
Video and the web site you mentioned.
Nice sight . I checked out the Video you Posted
about 1020 versus 2K very Nicely done.
I looked at his other Videos,Way to Advanced for me.
I looked up the Program and Checked it out on Google Play.
Since I am a Beginner at this Smart Phone I though it would
better for me to start with the native Video phone APP First.
Then as I learn more move to a More Complex program.
Any tips for someone just Starting out .
Or a web site for more basic steps.

If I transfer the TEST Video to Computer will I be able to see my FR ?

Fred
OLD Dell Precision Work Station T 3500
Xeon CPU X 5650 @ 2.67 GHz
12 GB Ram 64 bit
MP#$864zz
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:52 pm
Location: California

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby sidd finch » Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:32 am

Since I am a Beginner at this Smart Phone I though it would
better for me to start with the native Video phone APP First.
Then as I learn more move to a More Complex program.


You might reconsider and just go directly to Filmic Pro it is ready to do right out of the box. It is very very easy to use and the advantage is that it produces files that are standard and work well with video editors. Many phones use proprietary software that is difficult to get to work with a video editor.



Sidd
Vivere memento. – 'Remember to live..'
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5026
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: EZGrabber will not work with WIN 10

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Aug 13, 2020 10:06 am

Great lead, Sidd!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13533
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 11 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron