They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Playing Guitar

Talk about anything here.

Playing Guitar

Postby Greg mgm » Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:33 pm

Hi !! I know I don't post much these days but I do browse muvipix regularly.
I've been a drummer for 35 years, and recently I bought a Fender Stratocaster guitar. Trying to learn a new instrument at age 50 is challenging but fun. I wish I started when I was younger though. 8-[

This is what I bought last weekend-

I bought it off the rack at Guitar Center. It still needs to be set up but it's good to learn on for now.
I set up our basement with a stereo that I play the guitar through and a computer for watching online instructional vids. Pretty nice to have my own learning area!

Here's a contrived rock star pose .....pretty funny since I'm not a guitarist!! :lol:

Some of you guys play musical instruments. Let's see what ya got, and what projects you have done.
Go ahead.....boast a little !! image126 image210
Greg mgm
Super Contributor
Super Contributor

Re: Playing Guitar

Postby sidd finch » Sat Jan 08, 2011 3:08 pm

If you have an iPhone iPad iPod touch you will loive the app capped iRig

http://www.amazon.com/IK-Multimedia-IP- ... 102&sr=1-1

It has a huge variety of sounds and supports a lot of styles. Ed has one too and these things rock.

As far as gear goes I have a 1978 100W Marshall Lead w/master volume that I have added some stuff to, and a handmade Charvel Strat when they were still made in San Dimas. I got rid of my 1960 Marshall slant cabinet but am looking for a replacement. Been through a bunch of guitars by my most rare guitar that I owned was a Gibson Moderne. http://www.gibson.com/en-us/Lifestyle/P ... derne-528/

Sidd