They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2022
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 19
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Frame lines on my Video

Talk about anything here.

Frame lines on my Video

Postby mqm0512@yahoo.com » Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:21 am

I'm totally new to this so I don't know the terminology. I am using Adobe Premier Elements 2019. I was trying to add a title slide to my video and was using a photo. Somewhere along the line, two "frame lines" appeared on that image and on the rest of my video. I think it might have something to do with aspect ratios or something. I deleted the title slide but the frame lines are still on the video. How do I get those removed?

Thanks in advance,
a frustrated newbie
mqm0512@yahoo.com
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:16 am

Re: Frame lines on my fideo

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:35 am

Please attach a screen shot of the "frame lines" you're seeing so we can figure out what's going on.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13993
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Frame lines on my fideo

Postby Peru » Fri Oct 08, 2021 1:12 pm

Frustrated newbie:
You may want to change your user name so the spambots don't get you. :meet:
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3522
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Oct 08, 2021 9:23 pm

Good point, Peru! Spambots are always on the lookout for e-mail address to bombard. It's a very bad idea to use yours as your logon name!
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13993
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Sat Oct 09, 2021 1:47 am

Could the frame lines be the safe area markings?
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12C/24T, ASUS x570 mobo, Arctic Liquid Freezer ll 280, Win11 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVMe 980 PRO (C:), Samsung 970 Evo SSD (D:), Dell U2717D Monitor, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4092
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby mqm0512@yahoo.com » Sat Oct 09, 2021 11:27 am

Thank you all, they were safe markings and I was able to remove.

I also wanted to change my username per your suggestion but was unable to figure out how to do that. I went to the User Control panel but didn't see where I could change my user name.

TIA
less frustrated newbie
mqm0512@yahoo.com
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:16 am

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Oct 09, 2021 8:35 pm

You're right. I don't see an easy way to change your username.

Ron, our webmaster, may be able to do it for you. But since you've only posted a few posts, we could just delete your current account and you can create a new one with a new name.
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13993
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby mqm0512@yahoo.com » Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:18 am

easiest would be if Ron could change it, if not, go ahead and delete my account and I'll create another one.
mqm0512@yahoo.com
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:16 am

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby Peru » Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:21 am

mqm0512@yahoo.com wrote:easiest would be if Ron could change i

Send him a PM:
memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3522
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Frame lines on my Video

Postby Ron » Fri Oct 15, 2021 7:23 am

mqm0512@yahoo.com wrote:easiest would be if Ron could change it, if not, go ahead and delete my account and I'll create another one.

What username would you like and I'll do that for you.
Regards,
-Ron

Dell, Win10 Pro, Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @3.4GhHz, 8GB ram. 64-bit
User avatar
Ron
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3201
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:57 am
Location: Maine, USA


Return to Water Cooler 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests