They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Advice needed for video software

Talk about anything here.

Advice needed for video software

Postby DanInDC » Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:24 pm

Hello all, I am new to this forum and thought I'd seek some guidance. I am new to video editing and reasonably computer proficient, and want to learn more about video editing. Our company is going to be shooting (on an ongoing basis) videos of our employees talking about certain topics. 3-5 minutes, tops, with 3-4 key take-aways. To enhance the videos, we would like to have text on the screen that appears when we are talking about the take-aways. So, for example, when I talk about topic 1, it the text of the take-away would fade onto the screen. When I talk about topic 2, that text would appear under topic 2 (would also fade onto the screen, similar to how PowerPoint is done). I have Premiere Elements 2019, but can't find a way to do that. I'm wondering if I need to be using a full version of Premiere, or if there's another software that is fairly easy for these types of instructional videos. Any advice? Thank you in advance.
DanInDC
New User
New User

Re: Advice needed for video software

Postby sidd finch » Fri Apr 19, 2019 1:08 pm

All video editing software has a bit of a learning curve regardless of manufacturer. If cost is an issue then DaVinci Resolve 15 is a pretty awesome program that is free.

You have Adobe Premiere Elements which is also pretty full featured so I would suggest that you use that to create. Steve's books are very easy to understand and pretty through in all aspects learning to get the most out of the program

Sidd
"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." ..... Ferris Bueller
sidd finch

Postby Peru » Fri Apr 19, 2019 1:09 pm