They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2021
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 19
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Advance System Care

Talk about anything here.

Advance System Care

Postby Bubby Grub » Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:44 pm

Hi All,
Just wondering if any of you guys can help with this problem. We have just recently purchased the Pro Version of Advance System Care,
had tried the free one and liked it decided to go pro. A problem we are having is that each time it does its clean-up it keeps on taking out
all of the history files. We have taken the ticks out of everything we can think of but it still does it. Is there something we are missing.
Before I asked the people concerned, thought I would try here first in the hope one of you guys may have experienced it.
Any help greatly appreciated.
Bubby Grub

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
When all else fails, Hug your Teddy.
User avatar
Bubby Grub
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 10:23 pm
Location: Queensland Australia

Re: Advance System Care

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:29 pm

I've never used the Pro version, Bubby, so I can't say. And it's never been a problem with the free version.

On the free version, under the More button at the top right of the program, there are settings in which you can set which things the program does and doesn't address. Have you tried unchecking some of those options?
3.6 ghz i7-7700 running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with 16 gigs RAM and a 2 terrabyte HD. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 13931
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Advance System Care

Postby Bubby Grub » Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:40 pm

Hi Steve
Yes I have been into those settings and taken the ticks out of what I thought, but still the same prob.
I have just found the FAQ's will see if I can find anything out there. Maybe there is some place
I am not taking the ticks out of. Yes with the free version did not have that problem.
Cheers
BG

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
When all else fails, Hug your Teddy.
User avatar
Bubby Grub
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 10:23 pm
Location: Queensland Australia


Return to Water Cooler 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests