FAQSearch

Previous topic | Next topic
Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ]

Animated text presets not working.

Animated text presets not working.

Offline - New User
Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:57 am Post
MOVIE STUDIO 15 PLATINUM (Newly installed)

Hi,

I'm hoping somebody will be able to throw some light on why my animated text presets remain static - i.e., do not animate as per their description. Even when I hover the mouse pointer over the respective thumbnails, the previews remain stationary. The edited text does appear in the main preview window but again, refuses to move.

Please note: I am new to this program and not particularly computer savvy.  :pull:

Many thanks in advance...
Last post Reply with quote 

Re: Animated text presets not working.

Offline - Super Moderator
Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:38 am Post
Hi, Fastblast. Welcome to Muvipix.

Can you post your computer specs? Your processor, RAM and graphics card? Your monitor resolution? Your Windows version?

I assume when you say "animated text" you're talking about Media Generators, right? Specifically Credit Rolls?

Without knowing the complete specs of your system, it's hard to say why they're not previewing. The certainly do on my system.

But the real question is what happens when you add them to your timeline? Do they play the animation?

Offline - Moderator
Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:46 am Post
This is probably the same issue that I had once with Win7. On Windows 7, Titles & Text [and ProType Titler in VPro] require .NET Framework 4.6.2 to be installed for correct functionality. Be sure to have the latest build 146 installed as well. And read https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/ ... o--104783/ section 6 Microsoft .Net Framework. (You may have read the answer to a similar question elsewhere by now though.)

Offline - New User
Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:03 am Post